Cuddle Monkey

I love sleeping in on Sunday mornings but I wish my kittens loved to sleep in as much as I do. I fought them off for about an hour (trust me, very difficult) but eventually they won and I rolled out of bed at 10am and fed them breakfast. It’s their favorite meal of the day, just like their mommy. ^_^

20120304-NOW 001

Today I tried TJ’s Organic Lowfat Vanana yogurt with the last of my Nature’s Path PB Granola, ground flax, fresh blueberries, and a big blob of Peanut Butter & Co. White Chocolate Wonderful. This yogurt isn’t Greek so it was a lot thinner than I’m used to but it did have a pleasant banana taste. Since I’m used to eating plain though, I found it to be a bit too sweet for my liking. I really did enjoy this bowl but I don’t think I’ll buy the yogurt again.

20120304-NOW 004

I really felt like I needed some caffeine this morning so I made a quick cup of joe with one creamer 1/2 a sugar. ❤ I don’t know what it is but right now real coffee is tasting sooo very good to me!

20120304-NOW 007

I then slipped back into bed and read with my favorite reading buddy. ❤ She is a cuddle monkey!

20120304-NOW 008

When 2pm hit I was really ready for lunch and was craving all things produce! I made a big baby spinach salad with a Quorn Turk’y burger chopped up on top, kiwi berries, golden tomatoes, avocado, crasins, sunflower seeds, black olives, a smidge of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, and a splash of passion fruit balsamic vinegar. It tasted amazing! For my dessert I had a banana and peanut butter. ❤ Perfection!

The rest of the afternoon was spent planning next week (new angle for job search), paying tuition, watching SVU, making long put off phone calls, and overall vegging out with my family.

20120304-NOW 012

For dinner I wanted breakfast. Shocking no? I ended up making a 3 egg (due to an issue with an egg cracking) batch of scrambled eggs with asparagus, golden tomatoes, and parmesan plus a side of toasted English muffin with strawberry jam and almond butter. I told Chase 3 eggs would be too much but he tried to convince me I could finish it! I ended up giving him probably about a whole eggs worth. =P I know what I can fit in my belly and what I can’t!

20120304-NOW 013

While we finished Law and Order: SVU season 11, we snacked on low-fat popcorn and Fruit Tootsie rolls.

Clearly, not a very active or exciting day but it was pretty enjoyable. I really hope there will be more action in the coming weeks with my mother coming to visit, school starting, hopefully getting a job, and the Emerald City Comic Con I’m going to with my friend, Del!

I hope everyone had a great Sunday and here’s to a new week with new possibilities!

Leave a Reply

