Soothing

I did it! I officially went an entire week completely nut-free! ^_^ So there, Chase. That being said I was very excited to incorporate nuts into my breakfast this  morning!

002

Chobani 0% Greek yogurt, a glob of banana peanut butter (finally done with this, really didn’t care for the brand), Kashi Golean Crunch, ground flax, TJ’s Nuts About Chocolate and Raspberries Trail Mix, and a banana! Yum yum yum.

I love nuts but I am now going to try and be nut-free every other day. It really makes me vary what I eat plus nuts are just so expensive!

After breakfast, thanks to Chase’s supportive “Get out of bed!” I headed to the fitness center to get in a 30 minute interval treadmill workout at 1.5 incline. I decided to push my strength training to tomorrow since I’ve already taken 2 days off. It was a hard workout but I left feeling energized and proud.

003

Around 1:30pm I was very ready for lunch. I ate the last of my BBQ sauce, pineapple, and onion Domino’s pizza with some mandarin oranges. Where’s the veggies? Well to be honest, I’m out. >.< I really need to get to the store!

004

The pizza didn’t quiet fill me up so I went with something I’ve been wanting for over a week! Yes, more Nuts About Chocolate and Raspberries trail mix! For the record, I really only like it on it’s own. It’s incredible flavor gets lost in both oats and yogurt.

Today I really didn’t do much. Mainly browsed the internet and continually smashed my face against the last level in my Buffy xBox game. >.< I am terrible at jumping and keep falling to my doom.

Eventually, I got so frustrated at it there was only one thing I wanted to do: bake. Baking always helps me release my frustrations. I find it very soothing!

005

Since we moved, I have not had any real flour or sugar in the house. Mainly because I don’t feel like I should waste money on it yet and because it’s actually been pretty good on my diet not to have sweets so easily available! I did have all the ingredients for this Gluten-Free White Chocolate Chip recipe though!

Sadly, they didn’t turn out so well because I used Bob’s Red Mill Almond Meal/Flour which the author of the recipe specifically says not to. Hey it’s all I have!

016

The cookies came out very runny, oily and fragile. I still managed to eat two though…and then felt very sick because damn white chocolate is sweet!

019

At 7:30pm I was feeling better and really needing some hearty food. We have very little in our fridge right now but I still managed to make a very filling meal. Whole wheat spaghetti noodles topped with spaghetti sauce made with leftover taco “meat”, canned sauce, and frozen veggies.  I ended up having more than pictured because there wasn’t enough left over worth saving so I added about another third to my bowl. >.< Too much!

While I’m writing this I’m watching A Taste of Asian on Hulu and man I want to go back to Japan! There are so many foods I didn’t get to try!

What do you do to calm yourself down?

Leave a Reply

