Feeble

So…I think I may be coming down with something. Today, any time I was standing up I started to get a headache. When I wasn’t standing, my head just felt sore all over. =/ You know when you feel like your shaking with each beat of your heart? In other words, I was not well today.

I still rolled out of bed at 8:30am with my alarm, since my stomach was starving!

009

I really wanted something to warm me up so I went with a really simple oatmeal! My fun new trick: using tea water to cook the oats in! This one was made with Sugar Cooke Sleigh Ride tea so the oats had a nice “sugar cookie” taste to them! I really wanted to see how the flavor stood out so I kept my toppings simple as well with a banana and dried cherries.

Warmed and filled-up I slipped back in to bed…and was out like a light until 1pm!! O.O It’s accurate to say I didn’t think a workout was going to be fit in today.

010

Again, when I awoke, I was starving! I scarfed down two pieces of Domino’s pizza and some red grapes. I also finished this gigantic book, A Dance With Dragons today! Can’t wait for the next one in the series, but it better not take another 7 years to write!

While I read I did do some snacking today. For some reason I felt like my body really needed salt, so I devoured a lot of TJ’s Reduced Guilt tortilla chips. Noo clue why I keep buying this trigger food of mine. >.< I swear I’m done! I also had 1/2 a can of Vanilla Coke (I never drink soda!! I just really wanted to stay awake), and some Jelly Belly’s.

011

Due to this snacking I wasn’t hungry for dinner until after 8:30pm. This Thai food was even better the next day! I had it a top some brown rice and enjoyed every bite. The mushrooms were my favorite part!

011

Chase and I caught up on some of TV shows tonight, The Office, 30 Rock, and New girl. While we watched we finished off my mini Raspberries in Dark Chocolate Chocolove bar. Two squares each! Mmmm

I wasn’t chocolated out though so I also had a mug of sugar-free hot cocoa.

I really hope I’m feeling better tomorrow. I do intend to still get in my strength training workout!

How do you handle being sick?

Leave a Reply

