Productive

Ever have one of those days where you just feel really good about everything you’ve done? No regrets? I hope so! Because they feel great!

001

My day started out with an awesome bowl of 2% Chobani Greek yogurt, Kashi Golean Crunch, ground flax, wheatberries, dried cherries, and a spoonful of homemade pumpkin butter. Holy yum! My pumpkin butter is almost gone but I am definitely making it again next Fall.

After breakfast I dressed up nicely, put my best foot forward, and made some major “new life in WA” progress.

1. Registered for my microbiology class at Cascadia. I just need to pay the tuition and then I start at the end of March!

2. Had a great interview! I left feeling good. I don’t care whether I get the job or not (it’s not a perfect fit) but I am so relieved to know that I can do it! I can be friendly and talk about myself if I need to! Don’t get me wrong, I would love the job, but what I really needed was the confidence. And now I have it.

Once back home I hit the streets and walked to Trader Joe’s to grab some much needed loot. I stuck with the essentials though I did find a lot of things I want to someday try. >.< Must.Resist!

003

The main thing being this bag of TJ’s Organic Reduced Guilt Tortilla Chips! Only $1.99 a bag seems like a good deal to me!

Thoughts? Not bad. Can only taste that they are 40% less fat by the need of more salt. I like my chips salty so sue me. >.> I definitely liked them better than the blue corns ones.

004

Lunch was around 2:30pm when I threw together a taco salad with the rest of the arugula, some new romaine, taco “meat”, shredded Mexican cheese, green chilies, and black olives. On the side I had some chips and grapes.

The salad was mixing something…I think I need to get a real salsa.

005

Around 5 I had a hankering to celebrate Fat Tuesday! Sadly the only “treat” we have is Kashi Golean Crunch, blueberries, and skim milk! It was still delicious but I still really wanted a freaking cupcake.

Eventually Chase and I went to the store to find something amazing. Unfortunately, with me avoiding nuts this week, and both of us being super picky, we left empty handed. =( There was just no sweets we could agree on.

Probably for the best since I wasn’t technically hungry. Just needy! When we got back I headed to the fitness center to get my workout in: 35 minutes stationary biking.

While I was working out some creep came over (we were the only two in the small place) and started talking to me. I don’t know if his spiel was a really bad pick-up line or if the guy was trying to convert me to his cult but I did not like it. From now on I’m not working out at night alone. I’ve seen too much Law and Order: Special Victims Unit!

008

Around 8pm, it was dinner time! I made another “Subway Meatball Marinara” (pure heaven) and some sautéed Brussels sprouts with shaved parmesan. Delicious and filling!!

009

For dessert I had a Hello Kitty mug full of sugar-free hot cocoa. ❤

See? No regrets!

Did you eat something splurge-worthy for Fat Tuesday?

Leave a Reply

