Planning

Today was a very unproductive day. But hey, tis the life of waiting for responses to resume submissions. =/ Not really sure what else to do…

002

I did however figure out what to eat for breakfast! Vanilla Chobani Greek yogurt (bleh almost done. I hate vanilla!), Kashi Golean Crunch, ground flax, banana, banana peanut butter, and dried cherries. It was decent but somewhat hard to ignore the vanilla flavor. Maybe more nuts next time?

I then stuck to my guns and hit the gym!

30minbegginer

It was a great workout and I’m even thinking about increasing some of the speeds. The 3.5 rest intervals just are ungodly slow. As I mentioned yesterday, I’m going to try and mix up this week’s workouts instead of just trying to do interval training all week long. Here is my plan:

  • Monday – Interval Treadmill
  • Tuesday – Elliptical Workout
  • Wednesday – Interval Treadmill
  • Thursday – Stationary Bike
  • Friday – Interval Treadmill
  • Saturday – Strength Training
  • Sunday – Rest day!

It’s kind of fun to have a different workout everyday! Planning my workouts and righting them down in my planner really helps me stick to my resolve.

004

Around 1pm, I was very ready for lunch. This time though I put my leftover Dijorno pizza slices in the oven for a good half hour. This made a huge difference on the texture of the crust and I can say it was almost as good as the night I cooked it. I had three slices with a Caesar salad with shaved parmesan and cherry tomatoes.

20120213_133153.jpg

The pizza was super filling, but I had room for a sweet note. ^_^ Brownie Truffle was delicious!

Chase and I did a bunch of house cleaning and Law and Order: SVU watching today. Nothing really too exciting or picture-worthy. We also got our taxes done and are very excited to get our tax returns! Surprised smile

006

For dinner I had plans to make use of some of the polenta squares I made last week. This time I layered two with butternut squash sauce mixed with a blend of frozen veggies and topped it with a few meatless meatballs and shaved parmesan. I then baked it in the oven for probably around 30 minutes until the cheese was melted and gooey and the meatballs were hot. It was scrumptious, hearty, and warming. ❤ Along with a small glass of pinot grigo of course. ~.^

007

And for the rest of my evening? I’m going to sit in the living room on my make shit chair of pillows on the floor, eat the last of my V-Day chocolates (2), drink a cup of Earl Grey tea, and read my book, A Dance With Dragons. ❤ Sounds perfect. (Yes that’s my Hello Kitty blanket!)

I hope everyone has a happy Valentine’s Day tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Planning

  1. Pingback: Tweet | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

