Keep Calm

Ah this post is late! I blame that entirely on me getting caught up with my sister on Skype! ❤ you Win.

003

When I woke up this morning, I had one thing on my mind: peanut butter! Yes I guess I didn’t “technically” go a full week without it since the last time I had it was last Friday morning, but I was tired of waiting. So for breakfast I ate the rest of my yogurt bowl with a scoop of peanut butter, an English muffin with peanut butter and pumpkin butter, and a glass of skim milk. I was too full for the banana! ❤ nut butter.

I didn’t end up working out today due to having to head out early.

004

Yep I had to get at least a little presentable looking because I had to head to school! Chase and I ventured forth to Cascadia Community College in Bothell so I could get the courses I passed in Missoula approved for the pre-req’s for the Microbiology course I will now be attending come the end of March! It was such a relief to have all I can do done, done. Now I just need to wait for registration.

010

While we were out and about, we stopped at Target and I found these! MorningStar Farms Veggie Dogs used to be my all time favorite meatless dogs, but then for some reason they discontinued them. Well they are finally back!

011

For lunch, I had to give them a whirl to make sure they were as good as they use to be. For sides, I had some frozen veggie mix with BBQ sauce and Chobani’s new 0% Blood Orange Greek yogurt! The hotdog was just how I remembered it (though I wish I had relish), the veggies were just meh (darn the texture of heated frozen vegetables!), and the yogurt was outstanding!

Want to try this new flavor and the other ones (Passion fruit and Cinnamon Apple) too? Lynn @ the Actor’s Diet is hosting a giveaway for a whole case of them! How does she get the attention of these amazing companies to give her free stuff? I have no idea. =( But definitely go try to win!

014

Ophelia had an outstanding day today! She was out playing in the living room and staring out the window without darting for cover with every noise. ❤

017

Unfortunately, my lunch didn’t keep me satisfied for as long as I would have hoped. =/ (Those little dogs are only 50 kcals.) So a few hours later I had a snack of Social Snackers and white cheddar cheese. Yum yum.

019

Dinner was also another Target purchase. Vegan Boca Burgers! I had one atop an English muffin with some BBQ sauce(again wish I had more condiments), a side of Italian pickled vegetables, and a delicious salad with Caesar dressing, cherry tomatoes, and some shaved parmesan.

020

Dessert was a nice glass of skim milk with Nesquik. ❤ I really considered drinking it plain because this Trader Joe’s milk is seriously some of the tastiest milk!

021

Then Chase and I finished watching How I Met Your Mother on Netflix. We shared some snacks of Jelly Belly’s and the rest of my funky TJ’s Blue Corn Chips. Yeah..I’m definitely gonna run tomorrow.

Sometime today I started looking at “Keep Calm” Posters. I don’t know why but I really love the simplicity of these posters. According to Wikipedia, it was a propaganda poster produced by the British government in 1939 during the beginning of WWII, intended to raise the morale of the British public in the event of invasion.

It certainly raises my moral. I love that I have it as my journal.

009

One of my favorite things about these posters is the ride range of “versions” there are out there now. I looked at many of them today and am torn between the following two.

^_^

What is your “keep calm” poster?

Leave a Reply

