Blogging > Sleeping

family 003 (2)

You know how I’ve been getting a ton of sleep the last few nights? Well last night it finally caught up to me! I wasn’t the least bit tired. No way could I rest my wee head.

So instead, I did a blog overhaul! If you take a look at the home page you may notice a difference. There are now new and updates pages at the top: Robyn, The Players, Ichiban Posts, Reviews, and Blogroll. Please feel free to check them out and tell me what you think!

That said I didn’t get to sleep until 3am last night and Ophie decided it was time to wake mommy at 6am.  -_-

002

Breakfast was a bit different today. I made Fiber One pancakes mixed with frozen blueberries and ground flax, and topped with banana peanut butter and lemon curd! It was quiet tasty and (for my stomach) was happily on the lighter side.

My stomach was completely not my friend today. (No I’m not sick it’s just that time.) I could hardly sit in bed without feeling ill so I knew today there would be no workout. I do intend to do my very last one in Montana(!) tomorrow though.

003

With my stomach being squeamish I thought about skipping lunch. In the end I knew that would end in disaster so I made a light one. Caesar salad with a steamed Quorn chick’n cutlet and a side of water crackers (5) with a string cheese.

20120201_150656

Work was really busy today so around 3pm I shoveled this Zen soy nut mix into my mouth to keep myself from crashing. I was really glad I had something so easy to eat.

20120201_180225

At 6pm I waited at Hastings coffee shop for my best friend, Ashton, and my friend Tyler and his girlfriend Shay to arrive. I was fading fast so I jumped at the free sample cookie bit they put out. It tasted amazing due to hunger.

20120201_182540

Once everyone showed we ordered coffee. Ashton and I decided to be adventurous and try their “seasonal” drinks. I got a small Blueberry Mocha. It was pretty darn sweet and I couldn’t drink all of it but it did the trick of shutting up my stomach.

20120201_200059

After our goodbyes to Tyler and Shay, Ashton and I decided we really should eat substantial food though neither of us were hungry due to the coffee. We eventually wandered into the mall and ended up at Noodle Express. I got my usual Teriyaki Tofu Rice Bowl and devoured the entire thing! I was soo hungry and the rice was so good.

Now I’m working on getting the things I forgot packed into boxes since we are loading up the U-Haul tomorrow night! I’m also baking a batch of brownies requested by Chase for our drive and trying to not be sad or stressed. It’s been a really emotional day.

2 thoughts on “Blogging > Sleeping

  1. Hey! I just wanted to say that I really enjoy your blog! I love looking at all the different things you eat. I live in New Zealand, so a lot of the food that I see on here isn’t available to me, making it all the more interesting.

    Thanks for the interesting read and good luck for your move! 🙂

Leave a Reply

