Today I Was Just Hungry.

How come packing takes so much energy? It am seriously spent and it is only almost 9pm. I’ve been up for barely 12 hours and yet I’m considering turning in early because I cannot keep my eyes open!

001

Breakfast was pretty late today, around 10am. Chase and I drove over to my dad’s house to meet him for a Costco trip, but before we left I had to eat! I quickly made a bowl of cereal with Kashi Golean Crunch, Nature’s Path PB Granola, ground flax, and half a banana. It surprisingly didn’t fill me up!

002

So my dad split a piece of Great Harvest Dakota toast with chunky peanut butter and strawberry jam. Yep, the nut is what I was missing! Satisfied, we went to Costco and stocked up on all the essential non-perishable items Chase an I will need at our new place in Kirkland, WA.

After more packing and errand running, I was ready to eat again!

008

Lunch was a salad of mixed spring greens, roasted vegetables, 1/2 a Quorn Cutlet, and some Caesar dressing. Plus some delicious sweet potato fries on the side. ❤ Have I mentioned that Caesar dressing is my all time favorite creamy dressing. No ranch for me!

009

My lunch must not have been big enough because about an hour later I needed more food. I decided on a small bowl of Kashi with the very last of my skim milk. Then I went back to more packing.

013

At 4pm, I had the craving for something salty. Yeah I pretty much just wanted to eat everything today! I found this small bag of Kettle potato chips I’d saved awhile back and devoured them.

My packing eventually stopped due to running out of packing tape! >.< I got extremely bored and didn’t know what to do with myself. My amazing boyfriend, Chase, texted me the perfect idea for what I should do:

Get in my workout!

You know how sometimes you just need that extra little support to get your butt moving? That’s what I’ve been feeling like lately.

60 minutes of stationary biking later and I felt 100x better! Well..and hungry.

014
For dinner I was still drooling over my new found love of Caesar dressing so I opted to make a simple salad with it and a salmon burger patty plus rice on the side. The taste bud-show stealer of this meal was surprisingly the simple white rice with soy sauce! Seriously, I need to eat more rice.

015

A few hours later I was feeling bored again and ended up munching on dessert. >.< A baggie of trail mix and a mug of hot cocoa.

Today I was just hungry.

Anyway I don’t care that it’s not even 9pm! I am going to brush my teeth and crawl into bed. If slumber  happens I’m just going to let it!

Here’s to one last work week in Montana!

Leave a Reply

