Goodbye, Bridge

So as you may be able to tell from my last post, I did not get up early this morning nor workout. >.< Instead I slept in until 10am and awoke feeling only 66.6%. Yep. No more wine.

20120128_132140.jpg

Even though I was very hungry I held off eating because I had brunch plans with my friend Jessi and her boyfriend, Brenden. Of course they ended up showing up late so I didn’t get food until 1pm!!!! We went to The Shack and I ended up eating an entire 2 egg “Fresh veggies, sharp cheddar and sprouts” omelet plus an English muffin. I was even hungry enough to pick at the hash browns but I really don’t care for them so I gave the rest away.

I had such a good time chatting with Jessi and Brenden. =) I’m kind of bummed I’m moving now! These two interact so well together.

The rest of the day was spent getting some errands done and more packing.

  • Sold LOST seasons 1-3 and Heroes to Hastings
  • Used store credit to get a new DS game(!)
  • Sold used books to The Book Exchange
  • Took leftover books and old Women’s Health Magazines to the public library for their to give away bin
  • Sprayed my new pairs of Danskos (thanks mom!!) with water resistant spray. Take that Seattle!

I did end up munching on some handfuls of unpictured peanuts around 4pm, but other than that I kept my snacking to a minimum today which was good because…

20120128_185813.jpg

Dinner was a farewell to my favorite pizza place: The Bridge! I ended up having 3 slices of my all time favorite pizza, The Madison Street(Prosciutto Ham Walnuts & Homemade Pineapple Chutney on White Sauce). I at least came prepared to eat moderately healthy though with some roasted vegetables. =/ I know I ate too much pizza but knowing it was the last time I’d eat it made it taste all the more amazing. Goodbye favorite pizza of mine!

Hopefully I can get in a good hard sweat tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

