Video Game Addiction

Ex-video game addict shares his story, and a way out – Boston.com

It may sound stupid but I used to be a video game addict for 6 years. No I never didn’t do my homework; No I didn’t get evicted. I still held down a job and I still had at least some real social contact bythe means of my boyfriend,  Chase, but I really related to this article so I thought I’d share it.

It makes me really to sad to still have friends who are addict and to know that nothing I say is going to help them understand that there is a way out. The understanding has to come from within them.

Anyway, this post has nothing to do with food but I hope you all can still find it interesting.

I made this “ad” for my English 101 class while I was working through coming to terms with my addiction. Even after doing all the research on the subject it took me another year to break away.

2 thoughts on “Video Game Addiction

  1. Pingback: Rest Day | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: Sweat | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

