SIAB, Yakuza, and Alcatraz

Very odd title for a post I know. But these pretty much made up most of my day.

001

Starting off with a SIAB (Smoothie in a Bowl!)! I bought this Yoplait Triple Berry Smoothie mix from Costco a long time ago and didn’t really care for it. Now that I’m moving, I’m trying to clear out the freezer of my random food and since I had milk I decided to give it another trip. To be honest, putting it in a bowl and sprinkling some granola on top made it soo much more enjoyable. Like eating yogurt with cereal! I loved it. I also had a toasted English muffin with peanut butter and orange marmalade because I knew this smoothie wouldn’t fill me up.

And then I made the decision to not work out today. =/ I know, I know. Just yesterday I mentioned how I enjoy working out and need to keep it apart of my life. But today I could physically feel how tired and worn out my body was. It made me realize that if I don’t listen to it I might as well end up trying to move over 500 miles a very sick little woman! And that would not be fun.

So instead of getting sweaty, I crawled back into bed (both babies jumped up from what they were doing to nestle me on both sides) and ended up having the strangest dream!

It involved me, my sister Win, Tokyo, ancient and crazy fish, near death experiences, and the Yakuza stealing my sister!! It was a whole new level of strange. When I woke I immediately called my sister and told her to stay away from fish tanks!

The rest of the morning was spent lifting weights! Weights being very heavy and big boxes filled with my stuff. My arms were burning!

003

At 12:30pm I decided I should eat lunch. I’m not on vacation anymore so I can’t give my body complete free reign to just eat when it’s super hungry. I have to plan ahead a bit more than that.

So lunch today was a simple wrap filled with: Quorn Chic’kn cutlet, lettuce, yellow pepper, and Annie’s Goddess Dressing. On the side I munched on some fresh strawberries that are going way down hill!

20120126_151025

This lunch didn’t do a great job of holding me over though. Around 3pm I grabbed these three chocolate covered cherries while I did my work. We were super busy today so I luckily didn’t get the chance to grab anymore!

004

Chase came over for dinner tonight and we cooked together! ❤ His and Her plates above. Mine had whole wheat spaghetti noodles, broccoli in marinara sauce, and a salmon burger patty. It was delicious but way too much. I need to get better at putting my fork down like I do at restaurants.

20120126_202749

We worked on our “moving list” and now have our renter’s insurance figured out. Also, to balance the work with the play, started watching the new show Alcatraz. I’m still on the fence on if I care for it or not. While we watched we drank cups of hot cocoa (with nutmeg!).

20120126_210459

And shared some popcorn! (Yes Chase is adorable and threw in the peace signs for the photo.) ^_^

20120126_213946

The baby loved having both her parents in for the night so that she could cuddle them. In fact, she’s sitting by me right now asking if we can go to bed yet. I think I might get a bit more packing done to be honest!

I can’t believe tomorrow is already Friday!!

Leave a Reply

