Apartment Hunting Day 2

Well we are officially done hunting! (Well as long as we get the apartment we are applying for.) It feels good to be done!

20120120_090328

I started off my day with a perfectly ripe banana. No peanut butter this time since I had no utensils! T.T

Smartphone1

We then saw only one apartment today Bothell since the other two appointments cancelled. This one was really nice (and huge for a 1 bedroom!) but my only beef with it is that it would take 1.5 hours by bus to get to school everyday! That’s just too long. Chase likes it better than the previous Kirkland one though.

20120120_120726

With the measly breakfast I was more than ready for lunch at noon. Mark decided the cuisine to be Thai and I used Yelp to help us find a close one with a good rating! Pen Thai is in Bothell and it is absolutely beautiful inside! I loved the natural light. That’s really hard to find a lot of the time.

20120120_122049

To eat I enjoyed the Phad See Iew with tofu (Stir-fried wide rice noodles with broccoli, egg and sweet soy sauce). It was the best I’ve ever had! I ate half of what what was given me (probably 3x the pictures first plate) and have the rest in the fridge at our motel for another day.

20120120_134102

With the apartment hunting done with, we all decided to head to Seattle’s Experience Music Project/Science Fiction Museum!

20120120_134811

We checked out the Nirvana exhibition and listened to some rock. I also saw the Thriller music video for the first time ever (I know I know!) on their huge Sky Church screen. It was awesome!

610 - Copy

We browsed the AVATAR exhibition, played around with their cool touch-screen computer…

611 - Copy

…made our own flora species…

615623

And tried on some really big boots!

628

My favorite part of the museum was the Can’t Look Away: The Lure of Horror Films exhibit. It was so cool to see how horror movies have progressed.

631

We found “Facehuggers” from Ridley Scott’s Aliens.

633

Mr. Pointy from Buffy the Vampire Slayer!!

634

And a real Alien!!! I was scared! (sorry for the shotty photos. My smartphone died and Chase’s camera is not as good..)

644

The EMP is definitely worth checking out if you’re ever in Seattle!

645

Even though it stopped snowing, the weather has been really gross today. The rain made the snow all sludgy and I can honestly say my feet have been wet all day. While trudging through sludge back to the car, we stopped at Starbucks to grab a little pick me up: short 2% Cappuccino. ❤ Delicious.

Next, to do something fun away from the outside, we went and saw the movie “The Devil Inside”. It was a terrible movie. Super short and just not very scary…Big disappointment!

689

Around 8pm it was definitely time for some food! Thanks to Yelp (seriously has helped tremendously this trip) we headed to La Galleria in Edmonds. I decided wine sounded body warming so I ordered a glass of their house Zin. It was excellent.

691

I skipped the bread (it wasn’t normal crusty Italian bread, more like balloon bread) but did enjoy my garden salad with some Italian dressing. Yum! And sadly the majority of my vegetables for the day. >.<

692

Since I am on vacation, I wanted to get something warm, hearty, and out of the ordinary for dinner. Gnocchi al Gorgonzola –  Homemade potato dumplings in a creamy Gorgonzola sauce topped with sliced almonds. I’ve only had gnocchi once before and let me at least say that this was way way better than that. I liked the sauce but I think I’m not a big gnocchi fan. It’s just too squishy! I also think this dish could have used at least one vegetable in it to lighten it up! I could have stopped at just eating half, but the wine just told me to keep eating it to help soak it up so I did. Finished the plate!

Anyway I am enjoying my vacation and so excited to start the process to get my dream apartment! Hope you are all finishing the week with a bang.

Leave a Reply

