11am!?!

20120109_222039.jpg

Look how cute my family is! ^_^ Just had to show them off.

20120110_111014.jpg

This morning I had breakfast at 11am!! Why? Because I slept until 11am!!! Ridiculous right? I couldn’t believe it. Breakfast was the rest of my Kirkland Greek yogurt, 1/3 cup Kashi Golean Crunch, ground flax, caramel peanut butter, fresh raspberries, and a sprinkle of raw almonds. It was soo good because man was I hungry!

20120110_154553.jpg

Due to my super late breakfast I didn’t have “lunch” until 4pm. And that lunch was very small: banana and 1/4 cup baggie of Costco’s Soy Energy mix. It’s really good! Dried cranberries, pepitas, soynuts, and almonds.

001

Trust me when I say I took this awful unfocused picture without noticing due to my burning desire to eat my food! When I got home I was able to make a Boca Vegan burger on a multigrain English Muffin with ketchup, red onion, tomato, avocado, and cheddar cheese plus a side of sautéed Brussel sprouts. It was devoured and may have been the best burger in Montana. (Anyone else watch How I Met Your Mother? Chase and I just watched The Best Burger in New York last night..)

002

Shortly after dinner Chase and I had another “snack” and finished off a loaf of Cinnamon Swirl from Great Harvest. With a glass of skim milk of course!

003

Much later after a lot of work making an “Apartment checklist” for when we go looking at apartments in Seattle next week, I ate a Kashi Dark Chocolate Cookie with even more milk. To be honest, the cookie wasn’t worth it but the milk was! I need to just get used to drinking milk by itself and avoid these unnecessary cookie/bread calories!

Sorry this post is so short but I’m currently working on my academic resume and Bastyr University application! I hate trying to talk myself up.  -_-

Leave a Reply

