Last Workday of 2011

I slept absolutely terrible last night! I woke up at 2am feeling like crap, then was awoken again at 5am by Vincent pretending he was a raccoon digging through the trash, then yet again at 6:20am by my swimming alarm which I then hacked up a lung, yelled at Vincent only to find my voice was hardly there, and turned it off to go back to sleep until 7:30am. No morning swim today. I just think it should be a general rule that when you can hardly breathe on land, you shouldn’t try to breath in the water!

20111230_083139.jpg

Breakfast was still eaten at my desk this morning. My very last little Fage Total 0% Greek yogurt (Mango Guanabana flavor), a Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar, and a banana. This meal was pretty spread out throughout the morning.

I was so glad when it hit 12:30pm because today was my last day of work for at least 4 days! New Year’s and LASIK hooray!

20111230_132358.jpg

I grabbed Chase at Hastings for lunch and we headed to the mall for a little Noodle Express! It was cold and rainy today so I really wanted some hot hearty food. I got a Tofu Teriyaki Rice bowl and man it was tasty! I ate all the vinegar vegetables and the teriyaki tofu but only half the rice. It’s a big bowl!

002

Later while I was at home watching LOST (yeah I still haven’t finished that show even though it’s been over since 2010), I got a bit hungry and for some silly reason decided to have a spread of various sweets. Yeah, sounds like a bright idea right? I had these scrumptious chocolate covered blueberry and strawberry candies (more than what was pictured….), an apricot cookie thing (that totally wasn’t worth it), and a pumpkin spice biscotti my mother gave to me. All with a glass of skim milk of course. ^^

The biscotti was amazing. I really should have just stuck with that and ignored the others. >.<

20111230_191945.jpg

Due to my snacking in the mid afternoon I didn’t feel like dinner until about 8pm. I had…the other half of my teriyaki rice mixed with some delicious and simple sautéed in EVOO Brussels sprouts and green beans! Yum! I love rice and veggies. ❤

Well today turned out to be a good day once I got done with work and if I don’t count the fact that I keep sneezing and coughing all over the place. Now my sister should be home from the airport at any moment. I hope you all have a wonderful New Year’s Eve!

Leave a Reply

