Busy Day

I love Monday’s off. Unfortunately I couldn’t lounge around the house like I wanted to. No, today I had stuff to do! I woke up at 8am and as you can see with my breakfast photo, the sun just wasn’t quiet up yet…

004

I enjoyed a bowl of Greek yogurt, pumpkin, pumpkin butter, caramel peanut butter, Kashi Golean Crunch, and dried cherries. Super yummy! But I just realized I forgot the flaxseed!!

And then I was on my bike for 60 minutes! I wanted to make sure I got my workout in today!!

Why the rush? Well I had some buisness at Hastings (seeing Chase, doing some returns and buy-backs, and using my giftcard my mother got me there!). I got some good movies…mainly Alvin and the Chipmunk related. ^_^ They were my absolute favorite growing up. And then..

p20111226-124002

I had a lunch date and movie with my friend Jessi at noon! We went to Café Dolce since I am in love with their salads and soups! I got a House salad (sadly I forgot to ask for the dressing on the side so it was a bit too oily for me) plus a cup of Potato Leek soup with a slice of baguette. Yum!

We saw The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. I liked it as much as I liked the book which was not very much. It just wasn’t memorable to me. I didn’t connect with it or care much. =/ And boy was the movie long! I got home around 5pm…

p20111226-173119

After getting things tidied up and feeding the babies my belly was growling for sustenance! I had one of my dad’s delicious vegetarian enchiladas (with some Tofutti sour cream) and a huge salad of spinach, grape tomatoes, and a little fat free thousand island dressing. I actually used a big plate (I normally only use salad sized ones) so I could really pile on the greens!

p20111226-174835

I know I’ve been having a lot of desserts the past few weeks but Jessi made me a coconut cream pie as an xmas gift and I just had to try it! I hooked myself up with a slice and holy moly. It is heaven. I love that it’s not overly sweet like a lot of the past sweets have been. It was creamy and smooth instead. Loved it!

p20111226-165254

Ophelia wanted me to show off her new tag. (Can’t see her new shiny silver collar because man does this girl have some fluff!) They fit her whole name on it, Ophelia Theodora Wakinto Fizz Stubbs!

p20111224-173154

Really this Dog Tag Art company was a pleasure to do business with. I stupidly ordered Ophelia’s tag with the wrong phone number on it. >.< They nicely and super quickly made me a corrected tag free of charge! I also love that you can upload your own images to use on the tags. Ophie’s has cherry blossoms and Vinni’s has a ninja kitty.

005

While I worked on fixing up Ripley, cleaning the guest room for my sister’s arrival at the end of the week, and watching my new movies I munched on some Food Should Taste Good Multigrain Chips! My body seems to be really craving salty to balance out all the sweet.

Leave a Reply

