Input: Food Output: Studying

./big yawn

Well day two of my 4 intense days of studying is about over. I can happily say I covered all the material I had scheduled for today but it did take it’s toll on my energy. My eyes have felt tired since noon and not even coffee helped me avoid a 30 minute cat nap.

001

My day started with a hearty breakfast to energize me to get my learn on! Hawaiian Oats ❤ this time with a banana mixed in with the regular orange marmalade, macadamia nuts, raisins, and coconut. Serious love.

My workout today consisted of 60 minutes of stationary biking. It was rough and did not pass super fast but I think it did help my brain wake up.

After biking and showering however I was famished! I had to eat something even though it was only 11:30am. And these peanut butter filled pretzels were calling my name…I ate about half of this bowl then and ate the rest in the evening.

003

The pretzels only held my hunger at bay for about an hour. Then I was back in the kitchen throwing a quick and dare I say delectable lunch together. Jambalya rice mixed with veggies and topped with a sunny side up farm fresh egg! The runny yolk was sooo tasty with the rice. Honestly, I wish I still had rice left because I would totally eat this exact same meal again. On the side I finally got to try the Cherry Pomegranate Fage yogurt! It was pretty tasty but I still think I enjoy the Chobani flavored cups better since they give you more yogurt.

004

During a lot of studying (let’s see what did I cover today: membrane transport, metabolism, photosynthesis, protein sorting, stem cells, and cell communication), I again found myself lacking in energy so I had a simple cup of coffee (unpictured) with this very last Kashi Pumpkin Spice Flax Crunchy Granola Bar. Kashi really does make some fine products!

Insert 30 minute cat nap sometime around here…

005

Speaking of our feline friends, did my babies help me study today? Why don’t they always? Ophie and Vinni “helping” by laying on my notes and cards…

006

My dinner was super easy and super delicious! I cooked some whole grain spaghetti noodles and topped it with some sautéed veggies (broccoli, red bell pepper, onions, and carrots), 1/2 a Tofurky Italian Sausage, and the last of Dave’s Famous Gourmet Butternut Squash Pasta sauce. It went soo well together! As I think I mentioned before, these Tofurky sausages are spicy! The butternut squash sauce though totally helped cut down the heat and made it not just bearable, but tasty!

007

Once I finished all my studying, I rewarded myself with a yummy dessert of banana and peanut butter and caught myself up with my advent calendar while I got in some reading. ❤ I love to read. Must get through finals week so I can read non-stop!

One thought on “Input: Food Output: Studying

  1. Pingback: Cramming Again | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

