And so it begins…

Ahh I am gong to enjoy this whole no school thing. I woke up on my own around 8am this morning and stayed in bed to read a little bit. It was wonderful.

001

And then, as usual, my tummy made me get up and get some breakfast together. It was very indecisive today. I started making some oatmeal only to stop and dump two Fage 0% Blueberry Acai yogurts into a bowl, topped with 1/2 cup Kashi Golean Crunch, caramel peanut butter, ground flax, and dried cherries. Yum yum. I definitely need to get me some good ol’ plain yogurt though. I felt so wasteful using the little cups.

010

After hours of studying and getting final papers done, I went to Hastings to meet up with Chase for lunch. I had leftover jambalya rice with half a tofurky sausage, Fage 0% Strawberry Goji (swapped Chase with his flavor since he really wanted my Cherry Pomegranate!), Pumpkin Spice Flax Crunchy Granola Bar, and the very last pear. It was all delicious and light.

005

After a few more hours of studying there, I went over to my mother’s and picked up some free food! She very nicely had a bunch of raw veggies, eggs, and peanut butter filled pretzels to give to me! Very lucky girl.

When I got home I snacked on some peanut butter filled pretzels while I portioned out the rest into little baggies.

004

When dinner time came around, I knew I wanted to use these beauties! Farm fresh eggs from one of my mom’s patients! Aren’t they pretty?

007

I ended up frying two eggs with a side of Orange Cranberry toast, and a plethora of roasted beets. It was pretty tasty but I need to work on my egg frying. They weren’t runny like I wanted. =(

008

Then I was headed over to Chase’s for the night and while he wrapped xmas presents, I studied even more and munched on the rest of my TJ’s sweetened and dried green mango. I loved these!

009

Studying always makes me hungry and I ended up eating my other snack I brought as well. A battered Granny Smith! Couldn’t eat a 1/4th of it due to it being brown. Boo!

Sorry that I will probably be pretty boring both activity-wise and food-wise for the next few days. I’m pretty worried about my Cellular and Molecular Biology grade! Hope you all have a great weekend for me!

Leave a Reply

