Guanabana

Ah sweet Thursday ❤ I love sleeping in until 8:30 O.O, waking up surrounded by fluffy and warm kittens screaming to be fed, and slipping on my slippers to go start cooking breakfast in a rush for nothing.

001

Today I made a bowl that every bite took me back to laying on my futon mat on the floor while I ate my daily bowl of oats and read through blogs pretending that everything was fine. Yes I ate this exact same bowl of oats almost every morning during my three month long internship in Japan. 1/2 banana cooked in, 1/2 banana sliced on top, nutmeg, and Treasure Trove Trail mix. Delicious.

I had stationary biking as my scheduled workout today and sticking to my guns I pedaled for 60 minutes. I’m not going to lie, I came in at an average speed that was below my normal but I believe that is due to me really working on my legs this past week while swimming because boy were they tired today!

002

For lunch I had the other 1/3rd of my veggie burrito from yesterday, a mountain of roasted red beets, a handful of grape tomatoes, and a new Greek yogurt: Fage Total 0% with mango and guanabana. What the hell is a guanabana?! It’s apparently a South American fruit that “Its flavor has been described as a combination of strawberry and pineapple with sour citrus flavor notes contrasting with an underlying creamy flavor reminiscent of coconut or banana”.

The yogurt was just so-so. I don’t like how small a container it is (less than 6 oz) and I find the extremely sweet mix in unnecessary.

I didn’t pack an end of the day snack to eat at work since my mother left me a message this morning saying there was a poppy seed muffin waiting for me there! I know I know. Totally not a healthy snack but I love these muffins and rarely eat them. I was only going to have 1/2 at the most anyway!

Sadly, once I arrived at work someone had eaten it. =( It was okay since I was so busy I wouldn’t have had much time to enjoy it anyway, but it meant when I got home I was extremely hungry.

003

The moment I walked in and set down the mail, I grabbed a small banana and some TJ’s Peanut Butter with Flaxseeds. Yum. This snack did the trick. I was then able to make dinner for Chase and I tonight.

004

We had Zataran’s Jambalaya Rice mix with Brussels sprouts, red pepper, and onion. I also had 1/2 Tofurky Italian sausage mixed in to mine while Chase had real meat. Overall the meal turned out only so-so. The flavors didn’t really go and man was it spicy!

005

For dessert I heated up some frozen blueberries and topped them with 1/2 cup Kashi Golean Crunch! It was like a yummy simple cobbler.

006

I also enjoyed getting caught up with my advent calendar. I was 4 whole days behind! Problem fixed now. ~.^

Well tomorrow is the very last day of the semester and I am so relieved it is. This semester was so not my cup of tea. I gave my last speech (ceremonial – maid of honor speech) today so all I have left is to worry about studying for my Cellular and Molecular Biology class! I can do it!

Leave a Reply

