Junk

Well today was my first Thursday having my morning back to myself! I got to sleep in until 8:30, which was absolutely heavenly! Seriously sleep was bliss. I had some funny dreams about my best friend Ashton though. Probably since I’d been working on my maid of honor speech for her wedding last night. I’m getting two birds with one stone by writing it for my public speaking class and then hopefully I’ll be able to use it this summer for the actual event.

002

I had one of the best bowls of oatmeal I’ve ever made. I took the premade oatmeal I made early this week and topped it with some orange marmalade, macadamia nuts (that my dad brought back from Hawaii!), raisins, and a sprinkle of unsweetened coconut. It was like Hawaii in a bowl!

Once my stomach had digested I laced up my shoes and stationary biked for 1 hour. It’s so much easier on my poor toe!

003

For lunch I heated up a Morning Star Farms Black Bean Burger and topped it with tomato, feta, and a little bit of ketchup. On the side I had some leftover veggies from last night and a fresh pear.

Sadly after eating this meal I was suddenly extremely nauseous and started getting chills even. I seriously almost called into work I felt so poorly. However, after about an hour at work the sickness subsided and I was alright. I think maybe it was due to my unwashed fruit?

004

When I got home tonight I was so hungry I immediately put together an easy dinner of leftovers.  Whole wheat noodles, Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash sauce, and more veggies. It was actually really tasty.

005

While I was so nauseous earlier I decided the only thing that I wanted for dinner was my favorite iced shortbread cookie from Rosauers. Since I’d already picked one up on the way home and it’s almost Cookie Friday, I went ahead and ate it with a big mug of skim milk. ❤

Terribly enough that giant cookie didn’t satiate me. I ended up eating a few pieces of candy and a bag of Treasure Trove Trail mix as well. =/

I don’t know why this sudden binge-like behavior came over me. I don’t feel like I’ve been depriving myself. I think I just really need to rid my pantry of all the junk so my body (that got used to all the junk with Halloween) can get over craving it. I’ve never had these problems with candy before since it’s not normally around!

Another thing I’m working on is trying to come up with a tradition for Xmas Eve dinner. My family has never had one and I’d really like to start. Any ideas?

What are you xmas food traditions?

2 thoughts on “Junk

  1. Pingback: Winter is Coming | Blueberries and Oats

  2. Pingback: My Best Friend’s Wedding | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

