Sunday, Sweet Sunday

Well, I tried to find a Youtube video of one of the songs I grew up with: Sunday from The Flower Drum Song. If you haven’t seen The Flower Drum Song I highly suggest renting it if you like musicals!

Anyway I woke up super late today, almost 10 am! I couldn’t believe it!

001

I grabbed some breakfast: Greek yogurt, ground flax, lemon curd, Nature’s Path PB granola, and dried cherries and sat about doing internet things for awhile. I am trying to get all my xmas shopping done online and so far it’s going pretty well! Still have no clue what to get my sister though..

Today was my rest day so I showered and packed Chase a big lunch of Thanksgiving leftovers, packed my own way lighter lunch since I wasn’t quiet hungry, and went to Hastings to meet him.

002

I ended up only eating my veggie soup which I added a piece of my “turkey” too and 1/2 the apple. I seriously wasn’t hungry.

003

I was, however, still craving that mocha that evaded me on Wednesday, so Chase hooked me up with a discounted 12 oz nonfat Black & White mocha which I happily sipped on for hours while I cooked up stuff at home! I was in such a mood to cook I made:

  • Cinnamon & Sugar Almonds (for the office)
  • Oatmeal (breakfast for the week)
  • Chili and corn muffins (for Chase)
  • Spaghetti squash and veggie marinara sauce (for me!)

I would have cooked even more but by the time I was done I was withering fast from hunger.

004

I ate at Chase’s (since he is sick and I brought him his chili and cornbread) so as always the light is really bad. >.< I’m thinking about bringing over a really bright lamp so I have good light while I’m over there! I had spaghetti squash and vegetable marinara sauce plus 2 corn bread muffins. They were surprisingly good! I don’t normally like them…

While we laid about watching Archer (funny show), I munched on unpictured jelly beans. ^^ One of my guilty pleasures. My least favorite flavors: buttered popcorn, licorice, toasted marshmallow, and strawberry cheesecake. Favorite flavor: juicy pear. 

005

When I got home around 9am I had a slice of Pumpkin Swirl bread and a glass of skim milk. I probably didn’t need this dessert and that is exactly what I’m working on this week: Eating only when hungry.

What are your goals this week?

Leave a Reply

