Failure

Today was kind of a bad day. Well eating wise. I just seemed to feel hungry all the time and not hungry for the healthy nutritious things I normally am.

002

I started off on the right foot at least. I had a delicious bowl of strawberry oatmeal (just regular oatmeal cooked with a few frozen strawberries) with a dollop of lemon curd and a serving of trail mix on top. It was super delicious.

014

For lunch I had Thanksgiving leftovers! Garlic mashed potatoes, soufflés sweet potatoes, roasted Brussels sprouts, a tiny croissant, and some Quorn with cranberry-pear sauce. It was super filling and I wish I’d done what Kath had and made it into a lighter salad than a dense plate!

And then it went downhill.

015

I had planned to get my workout in after lunch but my dad and his friend were still in the house. Waiting for them to leave to go hunting I watched a lot of TV and eventually decided I needed  a bowl of 1/2 cup Greek yogurt, pumpkin butter, and 1/4 cup Nature’s Path PB Granola. Yeah this was probably boredom talking. 

The worst thing about is that after I ate it I was still bored so I decided to lay down for a little bit and then when I awoke they would be gone and I could workout. I seriously had every intention of working out, I even napped in my workout clothes and shoes! But when I awoke I felt so drowsy I literal got on the stationary bike, stared at the start button, got off it, and climbed back in bed. =/ I was really counting on working out today and the stupid thing is I knew it would make me feel better. But at that moment with my mind so groggy my will didn’t win out.

I went back to sleep for three hours.

016

Once I woke up I felt so crappy about my choice to not workout today. I showered to wash away all the grog and drowsiness and thought about getting dressed. But then when Chase called to find out what we were doing tonight and gave me the option to just stay at home and be lazy I took it.

And then I ate a sundae for “dinner”. Vanilla ice cream (at least it was Dryer’s Double Churned), chocolate syrup, banana, and peanuts. And then of course there is a reason people don’t eat ice cream for dinner: it doesn’t really fill you up. >.<

017

So a few hours later I ended up making an eggwhite “pizza” topped with steamed spinach and asparagus, an English muffin with jam, and a glass of skim milk.

I’m so disappointed in myself today it would be so easy to just throw in the towel and eat my feelings away….but instead I am going to put my workout clothes back on and hop on that bike and sweat! Who cares that I am all clean and ready for bed! Writing this post has shown me that if a workout is what it takes to make me feel decent than that is an easy fix! Right!?

Leave a Reply

