The Best Sandwich Ever

Hey all! I had a really great day today that started all the way in the early morning with a wonderful one hour lap swim! I am working hard on improving my arm strength and learning to breathe on both sides. It makes me feel like my workouts are really succeeding.

001

For breakfast I had blueberry oatmeal yet again with peanut butter and dried blueberries. Yes I know, it was the exact same meal as yesterday! But it made me soo warm! I will work harder on making a few different batches of oatmeal to eat throughout the week so I don’t bore you all. ~.^

003

For work I bought a 12oz nonfat peppermint latte! Was I feeling the holiday spirit with all the snowing it’s been doing here lately? Yes. Am I over it now that I had to scrape my car windows twice in one day? Hell yes! Hurry up and be over with winter!

003

Ever have one of those days where you don’t want anything in your packed lunch? That was me today. For some odd reason, I was really craving a sandwich. Yeah I know. Who is this person!? So instead I said “Next time!” to my lunch and purchased maybe the best sandwich I have ever eaten.

Doc’s Sandwich Shop’s Doctor J: Swiss, cheddar, and Muenster cheese, lettuce, tomato, sprouts, cucumber, red onion, and mayonnaise, served on rye bread.

I happily ate the whole thing!

004

Even though the sandwich adequately filled me, I was still having a sweet tooth so I cracked into my bag and ate a Kashi Pumpkin Spice Flax granola bar before speech class.

005

Even after all that deliciousness I was ravenous when I got home from work around 6pm! I quickly ate a banana and peanut butter.

006

Two hours later I was ready for dinner. For the last time (I swear!) I made a burrito with the last of my fake taco meat, string cheese, spinach and bell pepper. It was still really good for the record. ^^

007

And then since Chase was over and I’ve been craving ice cream all week, we went out and bought some Dryer’s Double Churned ice cream! 2 for $5! Yes please. I enjoyed a bowl of Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough while we watched How I Met Your Mother.

Hope you all have wonderful fun-filled Friday’s planned! I know I do =)

What’s your favorite flavor of ice cream?

  • I like to try the unusual/not standard flavors like green tea, banana, tofu, red wine, pumpkin, black sesame, ect. But my all time favorite is spumoni! 
Leave a Reply

