Lazy Saturday

Yes that’s right folks. I did nothing with my Saturday but lay in bed and read Catching Fire (the 2nd book in the Hunger Games series). I am almost done with it. Sure I should have studied for my biology exam on Wednesday, but I decided since it was Saturday I deserved a break. =p

I awoke from a good cozy night sleep very late in the morning! 10:30am! Surprised smile I know, crazy late. I was sooo hungry I quickly heated up some old oatmeal, topped it with banana, Lemon Curd, dried blueberries, and peanut butter, and dove in.

014

I am seriously loving hot oatmeal again. I hope to make a few batches of different flavors tomorrow to eat throughout the week and hopefully not bore you with the exact same thing every morning then.

003

Around noon I was getting hungry again so I ate the last two Trader Joe’s Lemon Heart Cookies with a glass of ice milk. ❤

016

An hour later I accepted that I was just hungry for lunch and heated up some harvest grains, mixed them with roasted veggies, and topped it with some parmesan. Really simple flavors but it hit the spot.

017

I had plans for dinner tonight so when I was hungry again I had a small snack of 1/2 cup Chobani Vanilla Greek Yogurt (gross, remind me not try vanilla again), 1/2 cup Kashi Golean Crunch, and some homemade pumpkin butter. Holy yum.

005

For dinner I met up with my friends Karlie, Lizzy, and Steph and we decided to make our own taco bar! I ended up having three tacos with fake meat, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, red bell pepper, and olives plus a butt load of chips and salsa (my big trigger food). Plus two glasses of red wine. >.>

008

One of the best parts about our get together was this 12 week old chiwawa named Moose. She is only 2 lbs!

011

We may have taken silly pictures of her….

The second best part of the evening was sitting in the hot tub drinking wine and chatting. ^_^ It was a great time.

Well I swear tomorrow I am going to get my study on! Hope you all had a great Saturday!

Leave a Reply

