Trader Joe’s Trail Mix <3

First off, thank you to all the veterans out there! I enjoyed Veteran’s day but not having to go to class, only working 1/2 day, and spending a lot of money!

Well, this morning it was clear to me that I am still recovering from my blood donation on Wednesday. I biked 30 minutes before I couldn’t pedal anymore without throwing up.  -_- It normally takes me about three days to get over the blood loss, so I should have known. But at least I did something than nothing at all!

001

I was so famished I ate exactly what I wanted for breakfast. English Muffin with peanut butter and jelly plus a banana with peanut butter and a glass of skim milk. Holy yum. Surprisingly this meal held me over until 2pm! O.O I had a bunch of errands to run after work. (New swim suit!)

003

And then I got home and realized I was soo famished I had to have a snack while my lunch cooked. Three Trader Joe’s Lemon Heart cookies with 1/2 glass of skim milk. Well it is Cookie Friday! I’m really pushing the milk since I bought a gallon (I never buy that much!) and it expires on Monday!

002

My lunch was somewhat special. I finally had these two ingredients which I have heard Danica rave about over and over with her famous Harvest Grain Salad. No I didn’t have the ingredients to make the exact salad, so instead I just used the seasoning and some white vinegar.

005

I mixed the grains with some roasted vegetables and half a Quorn cutlet. It was pretty yummy but I must say I like the homemade grain mix over the Trader Joe’s. There was just one grain in there that wasn’t as cooked as all the rest and gave an annoying crunch!

006

For a snack later I had my new favorite trail mix of all time. Trader Joe’s Nuts About Raspberries Mix! It seriously has dried raspberries in it and we all know I love raspberries! I also love that there is very minimal added salt/oil so it doesn’t make you feel sick. Seriously, I’m thinking my sister (wink wink Whitney!) should send me a whole bunch of various TJ trail mixes for xmas. ~.^

008

This afternoon my babies went on an adventure! Yes that’s right, I lugged this 25 lbs of cuteness all the way to the vet and back! It was quiet a workout. They both did really well though and am happy to say I am the proud mother of two very healthy kitties. Vincent has even lost a whole pound!

009

Tonight I met Chase at his place and we made up our own pizzas using Boboli’s premade crusts. I topped mine with mozzarella and more leftover roasted veggies. I ended up enjoying two pieces all together plus a side salad of butter lettuce, dried cherries, blue cheese, and cherry balsamic. Plus I did have a Hornsby’s Hard Cider to relax a little on this Friday night!

One thought on “Trader Joe’s Trail Mix <3

  1. Pingback: New Year’s Eve 2011 | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

