A Day Late

Sorry folks that this post is a day late! I was so busy last night getting ready for my vacation that I didn’t realize what time it was until I was soo ready to go to sleep I couldn’t possibly take the time to write a blog post.

What vacation you may be wondering? Well, I am off to Sacramento, CA for my cousin Adora’s wedding and then on Sunday I am flying down to San Diego, CA for my sister’s very first show of Twelfth Night with the Old Globe Theater Co. Yes it will be a fast weekend but I am excited all the same!

Anywho yesterday started with a hour long lap swim, like always. ^_^ And then was promptly followed by a delicious breakfast.

001

Greek yogurt, cut up somewhat crunchy small pear, Kashi GOlean Crunch, roasted almonds, and dried blueberries. I loved the pear!

002

I splurged a little bit and instead of getting a syrup free latte I went with a nonfat caramel one. It was one of the best flavored lattes I’ve ever had though! The caramel was so subtle and not overpowering! Totally worth it.

003

Once lunch rolled around I was starving. I had the very last leftovers of my fakin bacon tempeh, butternut squash, cranberry and millet salad, and roasted veggies. On the side I had half a grapefruit and a little of my homemade trail mix of craisins, pumpkin seeds, and M&M’s.

After class that afternoon I was nicely busy at work for once! I love doing paperwork (yeah I may be crazy) so it was a nice change of pace over cleaning glasses for a few hours.

004

Once work was over with I came home to get some biology reading done. I grabbed a snack of salted peanuts while I read and thought about what to have for dinner.

005

I ended up choosing the gluten-free pasta leftovers I had with roasted vegetables and a Naked Quorn Cutlet smothered in Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash sauce! Yum!

006

Chase came over to play with the kittens while I packed for my trip. We ended up watching a few episodes of How I Met Your Mother and snacked on fat free popcorn, pears, and Vitamin Water. It was a fun night =)

Anyway hopefully there will be another post this evening once I am in Sacramento and settled in to my hotel! That reminds me, need to check if there is free internet!!

In case you don’t hear from me, have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

