Overslept

I had a great time watching horror movies last night, but it went on so late and I was so scared I hardly got any sleep! Due to this I didn’t get up with my alarm (gasp!) and therefore only got a 30 minute lap swim instead of my normal hour.

But you know what? This all-or-nothing mentality I fought with this morning has to stop! 30 minutes is always greater than 0 minutes! I have to keep reminding myself that and stop beating myself up for minutes missed.

002

After swimming I ate my usual breakfast of Greek yogurt, raspberries, pomegranate seeds, Kashi Golean Crunch, and toasted almonds. I didn’t realize I forgot the ground flax until I was rinsing out my container this evening! Doh!

003

Today, November 1st, was the first day we had snow. T.T I hate snow! It was soo cold and I was so tired I bought a tall nonfat cappuccino before I headed to work.

004

Maybe it was because I burnt less calories due to my half workout, but I totally was held over until lunch today! My tummy didn’t start growling until the last 10 minutes before lunch. Lunch was the very last of my curried pumpkin soup w/barley, carrots, string cheese, 1/2 grapefruit, and a sort of “trail mix” I made with leftover M&M’s, pumpkin seeds, and craisins.

005

When I got home from work I was starving! Unfortunately I’d run out of roasted veggies to eat so I had to roast more. This meant that I got snacky with crackers and PB while it roasted. >.< Whoops. Need to stop letting myself be famished!

Finally, it was time for dinner and I had, yet again, fakin’ bacon tempeh, butternut squash, cranberry, and millet salad, and my roasted veggies. ❤ Still not sick of it. It is that good!

006

Tonight was all about getting the outline together for my persuasive speech on the FDA limiting the amount of sodium in prepared and packaged foods. I did a lot of work on it and a lot of research. Finally I need a break and a little “dessert”.

1/2 cup Greek yogurt, big spoonful of pumpkin butter, and 1/4 cup Nature’s Path Peanut Butter Granola = perfection.

Loved it and got the majority of my outline and Powerpoint done! Yay! And now I’m climbing in bed before 11pm and trying to catch up on some missed sleep. Goodnight!

Leave a Reply

