Ganbatte

A good start to a hopefully good week.

I popped out of bed and dove right into the pool for my hour long lap swim. I really concentrated on my legs today because I feel like my shoulders are getting way too broad. >.<

003

Afterwards I devoured my favorite breakfast. Yeah you guessed it. Greek yogurt, ground flax, fresh and dried blueberries, peanut butter, and a 1/4 cup of Kashi Golean Crunch!

004

It easily held me over until lunch time. I enjoyed some of my Curried Pumpkin Soup with barley, a green salad with craisins, sunflower seeds, and Annie’s Goddess Dressing, and some loose pomegranate seeds to munch on.

I did a moderate job of sticking to my lunch today but I did end up having a couple handfuls of almonds throughout the rest of the day.

005

After a foot detox with my mother, we ended up enjoying my all time favorite salad (yes again!), Tofu Teriyaki Salad from The Mustard Seed! I devoured all of it and the roll along with some green tea. Freaking amazing.

007

Instead of getting dessert tonight, my mum bought me this bottle of amazing cherry balsamic from Oil & Vinegar! I have always wanted to buy some from that fancy store but was intimidated by the choices. This time she helped me pick and I am very excited to enjoy this on my salad tomorrow!

I’d say today was a great start to my renewed vow of healthy and mindful eating. =) Ganbatte! (Do your best in Japanese)

Do you have goals these upcoming weeks? Share!

Leave a Reply

