Marvelous Monday

Today was a surprisingly good Monday! I think I am being surprised by the greatness of days lately. Is that bad? I just don’t expect to have a good day…

Anyway I woke up bright and early and got in my hour long lap swim. It felt great!

001

I was very excited for my breakfast since it was in my almost finished Peanut Butter Co. Crunch Time jar! Costco Greek yogurt, fresh and dried blueberries, flax, and a banana. Holy yum. I am seriously a yogurt addict.

002

Lunch as very colorful today! And yes a little bit of artificial…in the form of amazing peanut M&M’s! Plus the more wholesome quinoa noodles and butternut squash sauce and roasted vegetables, and a half of an orange. Only half because sadly one side had gone bad!

After a good day of work and a nice foot detox soak with my mother, we were off to a fancy place for dinner.

003

The Keep Restaurant!

004005

We ate in the bar since we didn’t want anything super fancy or large. It all started with way too much bread. 3 slices!

006

For dinner I ate 2/3rds of grilled salmon with pesto aioli, Caesar salad and most of my baked potato with sour cream and green onions. It was a good meal, but nothing I’d come back for.

007

The scenery was spectacular though. ❤

Now I am getting ready to do my speech on excessive sodium in processed foods tomorrow and spending some time with Chase and the kittens.

Hope everyone else had just as good of a Monday as I did!

Leave a Reply

