Overfed

So this weekend, hell even this past week I have felt like I’ve been eating too much. Eating when I wasn’t hungry, emotional eating, ect. All the bad habits I thought I was past.

Well this week I am seriously going to be working on it. Today though, was not the start.

Lewistown 016

I got up bright and early at 6:30am so I could get an early start on the road. I made sure to eat breakfast still even though I wasn’t entirely ready for it. It was super dark so I am reusing yesterday’s photo. Pretend it is a Honey Chobani and a Cherry Pie Larabar!

Lewistown 018

After eating, I filled up this beautiful light blue Honda Accord with my stuff…

Lewistown 020

..and hit the open road! It was a gorgeous morning for driving across the plains. Again I refrained from stopping to take photos for time’s sake.

Lewistown 021

Because I ate breakfast so early, my stomach got hungry way before lunch time! In Great Falls I stopped and grabbed a Vitamin Water and had a bag of Pizza Pirate’s Booty. ^_^ Yummy. I also had a few handfuls of some unphotographed Wheat Thins.

Lewistown 022

At noon, I rolled on into Missoula and handed my mother her brand new car! I loved surprising her since she thought I wouldn’t be in until 5pm. I then got in my own car, ran a few errands, and then at 1pm I was very ready for lunch. Leftover vegetarian with white sauce from yesterday and a really old spinach, beet, sunflower seed, feta, and Annie’s Goddess Dressing salad.

Lewistown 023

The tiny pieces of pizza didn’t fill me up though so I chased it with a small bowl (the last of the Raisin Nut Bran! Will not buy again!) of cereal and skim milk.

Lewistown 024

And still I ate. Banana and The Peanut Butter Co.’s Crunch Time peanut butter! Holy yum. May be my new favorite nut butter. Soo chunky.

001

Once evening hit I was really in the mood for wine. So I drank two glasses of Barefoot Moscato…

002

Which allowed me to be in the mood to set myself off on the right foot for the week. By roasting a whole bunch of vegetables to use for lunches! I just cut up a bunch of veggies, tossed them in EVOO and S & P, and roasted them in the oven at 400 F for 1/2 an hour.

003

I then made a meal out of them with this amazing Dave’s Gourmet Butternut Squash pasta sauce my mum bought me at Costco. Wow, this sauce is good.

006

I also made a whole grains mixture of red quinoa and barley, which I topped with the roasted veggies and 1/2 cup of butternut squash sauce. Plus a pinch of parmesan and pepper! This may be the best thing I’ve made in a while.

007

For dessert, when I wasn’t really hungry or needing energy but couldn’t stop thinking about it I had a slice of Breakfast Blast bread with skim milk.

I really feel overfed.

Here’s to the start of a new week and a fresh start with eating healthy! My goals are: stop snacking, less simple carbs, and only eating when I’m truly hungry!

What are your goals this week?

Leave a Reply

