Seattle Aquarium

I had a great trip in Seattle this past weekend, and as promised I didn’t focus on blogging. I did however take a bunch of pictures at the Seattle Aquarium! I love aquariums. I don’t know why since fish and water mammals tend to freak me out. It’s kind of like why I love horror movies. You never feel as alive as when you’re scared to death!

Seattle Aquarium 074Seattle Aquarium 002Seattle Aquarium 007Seattle Aquarium 008Seattle Aquarium 010Seattle Aquarium 012Seattle Aquarium 017Seattle Aquarium 030Seattle Aquarium 036Seattle Aquarium 044Seattle Aquarium 054Seattle Aquarium 061Seattle Aquarium 063Seattle Aquarium 068Seattle Aquarium 077

Of course, being that close to Pike’s Market I had to take a quick browse through it’s beauty. I love all the colors and freshness!

Seattle Aquarium 078Seattle Aquarium 079Seattle Aquarium 080Seattle Aquarium 082

Last time I was in Seattle, I tried Russian cuisine for the first time. I kept with this tradition (apparently) and tried a Russian piroshky this time! Piroshski’s are Russian baked buns with different fillings. I had a sauerkraut, carrot, and cabbage one. Sadly, I didn’t really like it. It was too doughy for my texture-taste.

Seattle Aquarium 083

I also had Chinese food while there and got this fortune. I like it. =)

Anyway still not back to a daily post since I am dealing with some health issues at the moment. Hopefully all will be back to normal soon.

001

Have you tried a piroshky?

2 thoughts on “Seattle Aquarium

  1. Pingback: Under the Sea | Blueberries and Oats

Leave a Reply

