Brain Food

Yay for Saturday! I got a good night sleep but unfortunately woke up with a moderate hangover. Ug. I did not get enough carbs in me to soak it up and probably didn’t drink another water either. >.<

001

For breakfast I wanted something bready. English muffin with crunchy peanut butter, raspberry jam, and ground flax to the rescue! Enjoyed with a glass of skim milk and some green grapes that are on their way out!

I then proceeded to get some biology studying done, but after a few hours my hangover won out. I decided to lay down for a two hour nap. Once I woke up, I felt a million times better so it was time well spent! Plus my baby girl really enjoyed cuddling.

003

I was more than ready for lunch around 12:30 so I quickly heated up some of my vegetable and noodle soap and topped it with a pinch of grated parmesan. Plus a delicious summer red apple with even more chunky peanut butter! I am in a junk peanut butter phase..

005

Once finished, I realized I still wasn’t satisfied though, so I had 1/3 cup Kashi Golean Crunch with skim milk and a few toasted almonds. My brain really wanted food to power through my hardcore studying! I can honestly say I think I am as prepared for my exam as I’m going to get.

After going everything at least once, I saw what a nice day it was outside! Hello 80 degree weather! It would have been a shame to miss out on this beautiful day, so I set down my notes and took Tammy on a 50 minute dog walk to the river where we played a little fetch. Boy was it hot! I am not going to miss the sweating this winter.

006

Around 5pm my brain was still wanting more sustenance. (read: more chunky peanut butter!) So I had a spoonful of delight with a perfect banana. I like my bananas more on the unripe side so they aren’t too sweet and they’re texture is still firm. These ones lately have been perfect!

007

Dinner around 8pm was super easy and delicious. Two pieces of left over Caramelized Goat pizza and a salad of spinach, canned beets, feta, craisins, candied walnuts and balsamic vinegar. Too bad one can’t eat pizza everyday!

008

I got a lot of studying done today, so this evening I decided I could relax. I’m watching season four of True Blood and felt a little snacky. So I had about a tbsp of chocolate chips and a 100 calorie bag of kettle corn!

Hope you all had a wonderful Saturday!

What have you been craving lately?

Leave a Reply

