Whoa..Food.

So for a Friday I was pretty busy! I bounced out of bed, well rested, and headed for my one hour lap swim. It was a good swim, but I feel like I need a new routine. My muscles are getting to used to the daily grind.

001

For breakfast I crumbled a Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Larabar into a Strawberry Chobani. Yum.

002

After a lecture and a few hours of work it was lunch time and boy was I hungry. I had a serving of my amazing vegetarian spaghetti sauce on whole wheat spaghetti, raw carrots, cherry tomatoes, grapes, and a Kashi Peanutty Dark Chocolate Granola Bar. Filling and delicious! 006

I worked a longer Friday than usual (stayed til 3:30) and then had to run off to a cell and molec study session which lasted until 5pm! When I got home I was soo hungry and I knew if I didn’t eat something I’d make some bad choices at dinner so I had a banana and almond butter to tide me over.

Photo005

Dinner plans tonight: Biga Pizza with Jessi (and, as it turns out, her friend Bryce!). Sorry for the crap pictures but I forgot my camera at home so cellphone to the rescue. I started with a nice glass of Kung Fu Girl Riesling. It was superb!

Photo006

I enjoyed a small mixed green green salad with pears, goat cheese, pickled red onion, and candied walnuts. The dressing was a white balsamic vinaigrette but I didn’t really like it so didn’t use it.

Photo007

Jessi and I split a pizza with half Carmalized Goat (caramelized onions, goat cheese, fresh herbs, mozzarella, roasted garlic & olive oil.) and half Pompeii (spinach, ricotta cheese, roasted red bell peppers, roasted garlic, olive oil & mozzarella.) I tired a piece of each and decided I liked the Pompeii best.

Then we were off to the movies! We saw Contagion tonight as we drank a bottle of red wine! (shh don’t tell!) I ended up having a glass and half and wow, did it make the movie more enjoyable! Good movie btw, even without the alcohol. It was really interesting.

003

When I got home around 10pm I knew I needed something soak up all the alcohol. I devoured the last piece of Pompeii..

006

And then wanted something sweet so another banana and almond butter it was.

Some days you just gotta splurge and have a good time!!

Leave a Reply

