Worn Down

Ophie-chan…

005

006

Is watching you! Sorry I can’t resist posting cute pictures of my babies. ❤ Yes I am a proud mother.

A proud mother who is wearing thin! Another tired start this morning, followed by one hour of lap swimming. I had a whole lane to myself yet it still wasn’t a great swim due to my entire body just feeling tired. My muscles didn’t want to cooperate!

001

Breakfast was a little different today. I ended up mixing the Peanut Butter Cookie Larabar into my Peach Chobani for some texture. It was yummy but maybe a little too light on the calorie side. My stomach would not stay quiet until I fed it lunch!

002

Leftover whole wheat spaghetti noodles with my amazing veggie and “meat” filled sauce. Plus some locally grown carrots and some green grapes!

003

This however did not satisfy me for long. On my way driving back to work around 4pm I had to stop at my local Great Harvest and grab a free slice of Cinnamon Swirl. It was a really stingy slice (I think they are getting mad that I don’t always buy something!), but it was sooo good. Cinnamon and sugar are the perfect partners. I don’t think I have enough of them in my life.

007

Since I had that snack I was not completely famished when I arrived home at 6 so I was able to stay composed and cook dinner! I was craving breakfast so I made an Egg beater omelet filled with grilled vegetables (peppers, eggplant, broccoli), an English muffin with sunflower seed butter and raspberry jam, and some homegrown cherry tomatoes! Oh yeah and a refreshing glass of skim milk. It was the perfect meal.

004

Around 9 my mother stopped by to grab me and take me out for dessert! She felt bad that she had to cancel our dinner plans for tomorrow night and wanted to fill the void with sugar. We went to Applebee’s and decided on trying their Sizzling Apple Pie. It certainly came out bubbling. It was tasty, but way too sweet for me. I did eat my half though ^_^ Reminded me of how much I like ice cream!

Anyway I’m trying to get in bed early tonight to see if more sleep helps my tired body. I leave you all with this:

Leave a Reply

