Hungry….

023

That’s right! I was huunngrrryyy today (for brains). The hunger started with breakfast..

Z Day 001

I really wanted something warm (it was freezing this morning!) but I didn’t have time for oatmeal since I had a movie set to get to! So I enjoyed a simple toasted English muffin with peanut butter, raspberry jam, and ground flax along with a juicy pear.

Then I jumped on my bike and biked to the gorgeous Historic Fort Missoula. Z Day 004

This picture makes it look like it was going to be a nice day but it actually stayed really overcast and chilly! Perfect for a zombie film..

Z Day 003

First step: Make the blood! This blood was a combination of corn syrup, cocoa powder, red food dye, and water. It was sooo sticky and apparently the taste of cocoa makes me gag.

Z Day 005

Before there could be blood though, we needed to be zombies. Out comes the pale makeup and dark sunken eyes.

Z Day 023

What’s a zombie movie without a child zombie?! This little girl was freaking adorable.

Z Day 008s Next up some rolling in the dirt to make our costumes look more authentic. Yes we all nicely sacrificed our whole outfits for this cause.

Z Day 025

And when I say sacrificed I mean really sacrificed. Slicing and bleeding went into this endeavor. I was seriously afraid this girl (Kendel) was going to cut me with those scissors!

Z Day 036

Eventually we were ready for blood.

Z Day 041Z Day 043Z Day 044

There were many takes of us coming out of the “forest”, smelling flesh, and diving for the little boy…

Z Day 049

..and many takes of us pounding with all our might on this wall. We just wanted to be fed!

Z Day 061

And awesomely, when all was said and done we were fed! I had a slice of cheese pizza and some veggies to quiet my growling tummy.

Z Day 066

It was good. And then I jumped back on my bike and biked home, hoping I wasn’t scaring any drivers as they passed! Seriously, I’m fine! It’s just a flesh wound..

026

After de-zombiefying and throwing out some clothes, I was still a bit hungry so I had a Blueberry Chobani with Kashi Golean Crunch, dried blueberries, toasted almonds, and sunflower seed butter. And then my stomach just didn’t quiet from there!

027

I couldn’t stop snacking! My hunger could not be satiated. Salsa and tortilla chips…my biggest trigger food. I definitely snacked on them all afternoon..

028

Plus the last of my Caramel Apple Chocolates while I struggled to stay awake through my cellular and molecular biology reading.

029

When dinner time rolled around I only wanted one thing: vegetables! Someone left these giant corns on our front porch on Friday (we figure it was a neighbor with a garden!) so Dad and I grilled them up along with an array of veggies: broccoli, red onion, eggplant, yellow and red bell peppers. It was delicious and exactly what my body wanted.

I can honestly say I’m finally full now!

Today was me being completely spontaneous and going out of my comfort zone. I’d never in my wildest dreams have been an extra in a film (I hate being on camera..) but I’m really trying to do new things with my life. Make it what I want. And you know what? It was fun! I actually didn’t hate it! No way am I going to become an actor like my sister, but an extra I can handle.  May just have to add it to my resume. ^_^

I hope everyone had a lovely weekend! Hopefully this next week flies by.

Leave a Reply

