Shark Night

Saturday mornings are officially my favorite. I was lazy. I slept in until 9(!) and then listened to my body and decided today was not the day to try running on my recently injured foot. So instead, I made breakfast!

Shark Night 001

Plain yogurt mixed with peanut butter, flax, Kashi Golean Crunch, gooseberries, dried blackberries and a spoonful of raspberry jam! I’d really been missing yogurt lately. Plus, as I realized yesterday while tracking my protein intake, I get a large chunk of my protein from it!

Shark Night 002

And then I climbed back in bed and spent the rest of my morning working on my speech with my two favorite little ones: Vinni

Shark Night 013

and Ophie!

Shark Night 017

Before lunchtime my stomach got really hungry again. So to appease it, I snacked on a string cheese.

Shark Night 020

It held me over nicely, but a few hours later I was more than ready for lunch. I had a Boca burger on an English muffin with ketchup and dill pickle. On the side I had some very wrinkly grape tomatoes and some sautéed carrots and green beans.001

Even though my lunch was super filling, around 5pm I was really hungry again. I didn’t want to ruin my appetite since I had dinner plans, but I also didn’t want to show up starving at 7! So peanut butter and jelly on graham crackers to the rescue! With a delicious side of milk of course. ^_^

It’s a good thing I had it too because when me and my date showed up at The Montana Club we had a 25 minute wait to get a table!

Shark Night 021

Once we were seated I had a light and refreshing mojito. Yum ^_^

Shark Night 022

Followed by the simplest house salad ever. Seriously, not even cheese was on it! I ate about half with some of the sesame vinaigrette.

Shark Night 023

For my entrée I surprised myself and ordered a sandwich! The Portabella: a charbroiled, huge Portabella Mushroom, Roasted Red Pepper, Vine-Ripened Tomato, a Fresh Sliced Red Onion and Herbed Havarti Cheese. Served on Fresh Tomato Basil Focaccia.

It wasn’t great. The portabella made the bun completely mushy and there was just no contrasting texture in the sandwich. I ate half and saved the rest. I also ended up munching on a lot of my date’s fries. ^_^

shark-night-3d-poster

Then it was off to the movies! I’d been really excited to see Shark Night 3D (I ❤ shark movies), but the movie was a little disappointing. Not enough about the sharks and too much about the stupid people!

Shark Night 024

After the movie we split a strawberry milkshake. ❤ It was really good but huge! We couldn’t finish it.

Sorry this is a late post but I was so tired when I got home I went straight to bed! Hope you all are having a lovely Sunday!

Do you like shark movies?

Leave a Reply

