Choking Through the Smoke

So I’m really enjoying this weekend sleeping in. ^_^ Finally got my butt out of bed around 9am today and immediately braved the outside world for a morning jog. I was very interested to see how my injured foot faired and I can happily say that it was fine! Unfortunately, I was worrying so much about my foot I didn’t think to even consider the conditions outside. Missoula is seriously smoky right now due to a fire.  -_- This means that about half way through my run my chest and lungs hurt so bad I had to cut my run short and run back home!

For the rest of the day I had gross cough! Arg! Curse you bad air!

004

Having showered and devoured water, I made myself some breakfast. Yes, another yogurt bowl. ^_^ This one slightly different from yesterdays by adding fresh figs and toasted walnuts. Yum. I think I even prefer toasted nuts to nut butter in my yogurt. I just need that extra texture!

I got a lot of homework done this morning and around 1pm was very ready for lunch.

006

I had leftovers from last night: 1/2 portabella sandwich, some fries, and some carrots and green beans. Surprisingly this dense lunch did not hold me over until dinner. >.<

008

Around 4pm I found myself extremely cranky. When I’m cranky, 99.9% of the time it’s due to needing to eat something. I listened to my bad mood and made a snack. ❤ Yes this is my favorite thing since…pickles! PB&J graham crackers with a glass of ice cold skim milk.

Did you know you can trade-in old textbooks on Amazon? I’m trying it for the first time and I’m hoping it’s as easy as they make it out to be!

009

Problem with eating dinner later than used to: the natural lighting goes away!

Dinner was a delicious stir-fry made by my dad. It had in it some sort of Asian sauce, tempeh, spinach, red onions, and Thai basil! It was scrumptious and enjoyed on a bed of white rice.

011

I really just wanted something sweet and that I could munch on while I worked away the evening, so I helped myself to the last of my jelly beans. It’s really the only candy I love. 

Here’s to a great upcoming week! I for one really intend to prepare and round out my meals more!

Before I part, I wanted to say:

Happy Birthday, Whitney!

Steve and Casey's Wedding 2010 026

P.s. You are gorgeous and my favorite sister. ~.^

Leave a Reply

