Let Go of Stress

Ahh I had such a good one hour lap swim this morning! I think it was the fact that I unloaded a lot of stress yesterday when I dropped my Intermediate Swimming class. It was just too stressful for me to quickly drive from work, skip lunch, get in the pool, try to get in a good workout before I had to jump out and rush to my public speaking class.

Besides, I didn’t really care for how the class was taught either. I will just have to learn the breast stroke and flip turn another time!

I will still continue to do my morning swims though, because I really do love it. That’s one good thing I got out of going to Japan.

002

After swimming I had a small breakfast of a ripe banana and Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Larabar. Fruit, nuts, and chocolate! Great way to start the day.

My Friday’s are very easy. I have on lecture in the morning and then I work for 2 hours. This means I get an actual lunch!

003

And by the time I got it (around 1pm) I was so hungry I didn’t bother to cook, just heat up leftovers! Yes, yet again, some more Roasted Rainbow Orzo Salad! I will for sure be sick of this when it’s gone. One more serving left.

004

Since it’s Cookie Friday, I picked up my favorite iced shortbread cookie from the grocery store. ^_^ This giant cookie was enjoyed with a huge glass of skim milk. Perfection.

005

After spending a few hours inside at my computer desk, I realized what a gorgeous day it had turned into and wanted to spend some time out in it. My foot is currently somewhat injured so a walk was out of the question, so I ended up at Starbucks drinking Iced Passion fruit tea and reading a bit of cell and molecular biology. Look familiar? Luckily so far biology is a lot easier than chemistry.007

Around 7pm, my dad was super sweet and made me dinner! Grilled eggplant, zucchini, yellow squash and red onion, a Boca Vegan patty, and delicious corn on the cob! I’d forgotten how much I love grilled food.

008

With my dinner I had a mini bottle of Moscato wine. If you like sweet wines, you should definitely give this a try.

009

Later for dessert I had a strong peanut butter and jelly craving! So I made mini ones on Midel All Natural Honey Grahams with a glass of skim milk. Delicious.

I think I haven’t been getting in enough protein these past few weeks and that is why I’m having strong nut cravings. I’m really going to try to work better on that from here out!  Hope everyone has a great Friday night!

What have you been craving?

Leave a Reply

