<3 Thursday

Aw Thursday. I love Thursday’s because it’s the one day of the week that I get to sleep in! I slept in until 9am today and then had a lovely, slow, breakfast.

007

Yes, bringing back the yogurt! 1 cup Stonyfield’s Low Fat Plain Yogurt mixed with ground flax, sunflower seed butter, Kashi Golean Crunch, banana, and gooseberries. Soo yummy. I’m definitely heading to Costco this weekend to get more portable yogurts so I can eat this sort of thing after my early morning swims.

001

Between work and rushing to my intermediate swimming class (about 50 minutes swimming) at 12:30, I chomped on a string cheese and some carrots. Delicious and, honestly, did manage to tide me over…

002

..until 4o’clock where I dinned on a huge helping of Roasted Rainbow Orzo Salad while I waited around after getting my weekly allergy shots.

003

Since my actual lunch was so late I didn’t eat dinner until about 8pm. And what did I really want? Breakfast of course! So I made a sautéed zucchini and yellow squash (local!) Egg Beater omelet with a side of  English muffins with homemade raspberry jam. Plus some dying grape tomatoes for good measure. It was delicious, but I think I devoured it too quickly because before I knew it I was back in the kitchen for dessert!

005

About a 1/2 cup of cottage cheese mixed with sunflower seed butter, gooseberries, and a pinch of raisins! Strange combination? Yes. It was not amazing but it did the job and satisfied me. ^_^

I am so happy tomorrow’s Friday. This week flew by way too fast for me to get anything done! Lots of cell bio studying, speech writing/practicing, Diablo III playing, grocery shopping, just in general shopping, reading, and running are what I’m looking forward to this weekend.

Have any weekend plans?

Leave a Reply

