Dear Readers

Hello out there! Sorry I have been absent for so long but sometimes life just..happens.

I don’t really want to go into it but the plain and short of it is that Chase and I split up. Since then I have not been eating very healthy or regularly so I just didn’t have the will to keep up with this blog. Break-up Diet can’t go on forever though, so now it’s time to get back to the healthy wholesome eating that I love. So here we go.

Tonight I just have one meal to share and it was by far the best meal of the day. I made Clean & Delicious’ Roasted Rainbow Orzo Salad. Holy yum. Please make this recipe. I look forward to taking it for lunch all week (yes that means I will actually eat lunch all week!)!

The only thing I would change about this recipe, would be to add an even larger variety of vegetables! I think zucchini, carrots, and yellow squash would go soo nicely.

new room 025

It it I used my homegrown cherry tomatoes which, in case you didn’t know, pale in comparison in flavor to store bought ones! Explosion of flavor? Hell yes.

new room 021

I’m glad we planted this year. I can’t believe summer is already over. I’m going to miss the array of seasonal fruits and vegetables, but I do really love fall. It’s definitely my favorite season due to fashion, the smell in the air, and the cool gentle weather.

Again, I’m sorry for the absence but thank you so much to those of you who are still with me!

What’s your favorite season?

One thought on “Dear Readers

Leave a Reply

