Throwing Myself In

003

Wow. We stayed up last night playing Monopoly until 2am! Poor Chase had to be at work at 6am. >.< Luckily, I did not have to get up until 8:30am, and while I was tired I still rolled right out of bed. You see, while I was falling asleep last night I formed a plan in my head.

004

Breakfast of Kashi Autumn Wheat, chia, 1/2 peach and a sprinkle of dried blueberries with skim milk? Check.

007

Getting my body back in gear? Check! I decided instead of tiptoeing around getting back into my daily workout grind to just throw myself in! Jogging is my least favorite activity but I do like how I can do just 30 minutes and get a lot out of it instead of having to do over an hour on the bike.

At first it felt really great to be out there and working out first thing. I told myself I could walk as much as I needed to and I definitely did walk more than I usually do. I stupidly brushed my teeth before heading out though and oddly enough this ended up making my teeth ache while I ran.

It was painful and slow, but of course it felt great when it was over. 008

Remember the Great Plant-off? No? That’s okay. I didn’t either! However, while perusing my “garden” I noticed that I most definitely won! All those leaves and flowers are coming from the black pot (mine!) while the green one seems to be drowning!

009

Check out my cherry tomatoes! I decided at least a few were ready to be eaten..

010

So I used them in my lunch! I didn’t come home for lunch until about 2pm (getting errands done!) so I was starving! I threw together some mixed greens in a bowl, topped with with a big blob of potato salad (yes even though I don’t really like it) and my little baby tomatoes. My eyes being bigger than my stomach however, I also made another quesadilla with leftover grilled veggies.

I ate the whole quesadilla but only half the salad! I was stuffed! (And remind me to stop touching gross mayonnaise filled potato salads!)

012

A few hours later though I was peckish again so I made a bowl of heaven. Seriously. Each bite tasted more sinful than the richest ice cream I’ve ever eaten. This was about 1/3 cup Fage Nonfat Greek Yogurt, a dollop of homemade raspberry jam, and a dollop of chunky peanut butter. Stir it all together. Savor it. Be completely satisfied. Maybe I will buy more Greek yogurt just for this treat?

013

Dinner tonight was another sinful treat. My absolute favorite pizza in the world, The Bridge’s Madison Street pizza (pineapple chutney, gorgonzola, and walnuts on white sauce). Holy yum. I had two huge pieces. Yeah I should have made a side of veggies and stuck with one piece, but sometimes you just have to give in and really enjoy your pizza.

015

Oddly enough right after eating I had the biggest craving for a glass of ice cold skim milk. However, I cannot drink milk by itself (plain). The taste just irks me. I usually have to have a cookie or toast or something, but tonight already full I decided to try some good old fashioned chocolate milk. I didn’t make it too chocolaty, just enough to mask that odd plain milk taste. It was alright but not something I’d drink again.

017

For dessert a few hours later I had an apple with a spoonful of chunky peanut butter! I don’t know what it is but I am loving this simple Skippy Chunky. I usually am a nut butter snob and only eat organic/special butters, but this Skippy is just calling my name!

So my knee is really acting up since my jog this morning. =/ Like limping bad. I’ve foam rolled quiet a few times trying to make it feel better but it’s bad. Maybe I went a little too hard too fast. Not really sure what this means for my workout tomorrow but I really intend to stick to it! Hopefully it’ll feel better in the morning!

What’s your favorite pizza?

Leave a Reply

