Stonyfield Organic Activia Review & Giveaway

My 23rd Birthday 009

When Stonyfield contacted me and asked if I wanted to try their new Organic Activia, my answer was hell yes! I love yogurt, most of all Stonyfield and I’ve had issues in the past with keeping myself regular. This yogurt had my name all over it!

Now it was supposed to be a two-week challenge to see how you feel, but with summer vacation finally starting for me I realized I wouldn’t be home for two weeks straight to do this! Instead I ate them daily (sometimes 2x!) for about a week.

Stonyfield Organic Activia is the first organic yogurt with the exclusive probiotic culture Bifidus Regularis® (Bifidobacterium Lactis DN 173-010), which can help naturally regulate the digestive system when eaten daily for two weeks as part of a balanced diet and healthy lifestyle.

So how did I feel?

Not going to lie, I didn’t really notice a difference in my regularity mainly due to already being pretty regular and already eating large amounts of yogurt! But I will say that my stomach didn’t feel as sick as often as I normally do! And that’s saying something. ~.^ I’d love to hear how other bloggers felt who took this challenge and were able to do it for the 2 weeks in a row!

So how did they taste?

Like all Stonyfield products, Organic Activia is made from certified organic milk and other organic ingredients produced without the use of toxic persistent pesticides, chemical fertilizers, antibiotics or synthetic growth hormones.  It’s also made with no artificial flavors, colors or sweeteners! My 23rd Birthday 011

The Organic Vanilla was thin (but not runny!) and had a nice smooth silky texture, and a very light and wonderful subtle flavor. The vanilla wasn’t over powering but still was clearly not plain! 002

The Organic Strawberry seemed to be a little bit thicker but not by much. It was smooth and creamy and unlike a lot of other flavored yogurts I’ve tasted did not taste artificial at all (due to there being nothing artificial!). Normally I don’t care too much for flavored yogurts due to them being way too sweet but this one had a very subtle sweetness that was soo very refreshing.

Surprisingly, I think the Strawberry was my favorite! Both yogurts were great on their own or mixed with fruit or cereal.

Giveaway!

My 23rd Birthday 010
You too can take this 2 week challenge by entering my Stonyfield Organic Activia giveaway! FIVE winners will receive a coupon pack (for two weeks of free yogurt!*) for when Stonyfield Organic Activia hits the store shelves!

*In order to comply with state regulations, these coupons for FREE Stonyfield Organic Activia will not apply in CA, ID, LA, MN, NV, NJ, ND & TN.  If you live in one of those states, let me know and I will have them send you a small booklet of $1 off (per pack) coupons instead.

So how do you enter?

It’s easy! There are four ways to enter. Pick one, or even all four just be sure to leave a comment for each way!

  1. Tell me your all time favorite yogurt!
  2. Add me to your blogroll
  3. Mention this giveaway on your blog, Facebook, or Twitter!
  4. Become a new email subscriber or join my RSS feed. (on the right hand side of Home page)

That’s FOUR chances to win and FIVE winners! Odds are definitely with you. ~.^ Be sure to leave a comment for each!

Details: Open to US residents only. Ends August 5th, 2011!

EDIT: This post was scheduled to post on Friday while I was flying to Cali! I am so sorry I didn’t check to make sure it had that night! >.< WordPress, I hate you!

I received 2 free weeks worth supply of yogurt for free from Stonyfield Farm, and the coupons are provided for free as well.

44 thoughts on “Stonyfield Organic Activia Review & Giveaway

  1. I really love the Barefoot Contessa yogurt recipe. You drain the liquod out over night and add fresh squeezed organge juice, organge peel, and vanilla.

  2. Pingback: FREE Stonyfield Orgainic Activia yogurt | Big List of Giveaways

  3. My all-time favorite yogurt is plain, drained thru cheesecloth for a thick consistancy, and topped with a home-made fruit compote (whatever fruit’s in season).

  4. Pingback: 2 New Finds & 1 Tasty Sandwich | Danica's Daily

  5. I have Stonyfield Organic Yogurt everyday. My favorite is blueberry and cherry. Thanks for the great sweep and hope to win:)

  6. Right now I can’t recall what the company name is, but my favorite is this type of greek yogurt where there’s a little side pocket of honey, blueberries, or strawberries. So good!

    cody_endres(at)hotmail(dot)com

  7. I looove Brown Cow Greek Yogurt in Vanilla! It is so creamy – I don’t normally go for vanilla but in this one it’s strong enough to taste!

  8. I like plain with fresh fruit mixed in. Plain allows me to get a different flavor everyday and just have one container in the fridge!

  9. Thanks for the giveaway…we love Fresh & Easy (a “store brand”) Vanilla Greek Style Yogurt !

    senorpiero [at] yahoo [dot] com

Leave a Reply

