One Day More

Any Les Mis fans out there? Les Misérables happens to be one of my all time favorite musicals but I still haven’t seen it on stage! Well that’s a lie, I did see a high school production one of my great friend, Sarah, was in, but I’m sure it pales in comparison to the real thing!

Yes “One Day More” is stuck in my head due to their being one day more of summer semester and then it’ll be my long awaited summer vacation!

No time to slack (just yet..) today was all business.

It started with me waking up and getting my workout in! Yep, no breakfast just sweat. I did 30 minutes stationary biking and 20 minutes 30 Day Shred. Boy are my muscles tired. I think all the swimming this week really took it out of me. I felt slow and somewhat weak. =/

Afterwards I was sooo ready for breakfast.

006

Fage Greek Yogurt mixed with flax and topped with 1/2 cup Kashi Golean Crunch, one whole plum, dried blueberries, toasted almonds, and sunflower seed butter. Surprisingly I didn’t really like this meal. Maybe it was because I totally scarfed it down to due needing to head out to meet Steph, but once I was finished my stomach felt very very uncomfortably full and bloated.

Steph is watching over my Betta fish, Odysseus, over the weekend since we (Chase and I) will be in California. I had to get him to her house and let me just say it is pretty difficult to deliver a fish on your own! I got a crotch full of water…

Next we headed to The Break Espresso to get in some solid hours of studying!

001

I ordered a 12 oz. nonfat latte. It was a lot but we were there for a long time so I was able to finish it.

002

Around 1pm I was starving and broke into my lunch. Roasted beets and what was leftover of my Harvest Grain Salad.

003

Plus a Strawberry Stonyfield Organic Activia. ❤

After another few hours of studying, the baked goods they were baking in-house smelled really good. I seriously considered buying one. Their baked goods are not only delectable, but HUGE!

004

Instead though, I was a good girl and ate my plum!

On my drive home I was very hungry and craving a Good Food Store Baked Tofu Wrap.

007

So I stopped and got one! I ate the WHOLE thing and the rest of my roasted beets! Holy smokes it was filling. I almost stopped at half but part of me just wanted to keep eating.

009

I also ate a chocolate chip cookie with it. >.>

008

Much later I ate a few spoonfuls of Stonyfield After Dark Chocolate frozen yogurt while I did, you guessed it, even more studying. –_- I am sooo ready to be done.

My suitcase is packed and I will be jumping on a plain to CA as soon as I get out of my final exam! I will be trying to keep posting daily while I’m there, so please keep checking back here!

Announcements:

– Friend’s For Weightloss is hosting an Uncle Sam’s Cereal Giveaway so be sure to enter!

My very first giveaway will be coming up tomorrow, so keep checking back here!

What’s your favorite musical?

2 thoughts on “One Day More

  1. My favorite musical is “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers”. I remember watching it as a kid and as ridiculous as it kind of is now, I know every word and every song by heart. I’ve found that musicals I grew up with I always love way more than anything I see new now.

Leave a Reply

