Finally Friday

I am sooo ecstatic that it is finally Friday! This week was extremely rough on me with my exam (which I turned out doing very badly on) so I’ve been looking forward to this three day weekend hardcore.

I have big plans starting with a 20 mile long bike trail with my dad and Chase(!), a 4th of July BBQ at Karlie’s, and a hardcore D&D game to finish it off. ^^ I am putting off chemistry because I need a break!

I must finish today however before I let the weekend begin!

I slept really hard last night so waking up this morning was a slow process. I wasn’t even sure what I wanted for breakfast so I’m not really sure how this got made.003

0% Fage Greek Yogurt topped with banana, cherries (the very last!), Quaker Oatmeal Squares, flax, dried blueberries, and almond butter. It wasn’t really what I wanted, but it held me over until 12:30pm.

012

Even during this 1hr 20min nature hike Steph and I did for Fun Workout Friday. It was soo hot and we were so hungry in the end we weren’t sure if we were going to make it back to civilization! We walked this beautiful trail known as the Kim-Williams Trail right next to the University of Montana. We did this easy walk because I wasn’t sure how well I’d do with with a 4 mile run after donating blood yesterday. It normally takes me a few days to be 100% again so this walk was perfect.

Lunch

I don’t know how it happened but I was so hungry I managed to forget to snap a photo of my lunch! So I created this lovely Paint image for all of you. ❤ As you can tell I’m an artist at heart.

The lunch was actually really mediocre. The flavors just did not go well together. I seriously thought about tossing it, but I hate wasting food and I was sooo hungry.

013

I also had a photographed Siggi’s Orange & Ginger Yogurt! I’ve tried Siggi’s once before and thought the texture was a little…iffy. I saw these on sale at Good Food Store yesterday though, so I decided to give them another try. =/ Same thing. The flavors don’t wow me and the texture is too…not smooth?

015

A half hour or so later I was still hungry. My lunch was just not filling. =/ I really wanted some good old fashioned simple carbohydrates! So I indulged in Cookie Friday! I purchased this Revel Bar from the market and loved the first two bites. I’ve never had a revel bar before so I didn’t know that “Revel bars consist of two layers of oatmeal cookie dough sandwiching a fudge-like chocolate filling. The oatmeal cookie dough is similar to a regular oatmeal cookie, and the same dough is used for both the base and the topping of these bars.”

Well..I’m not a fan of fudge. It’s way too sweet! After the first two bites I knew I should stop eating it. It was going to make me sick fast. But instead of listening to my body I kept going and finished the bar. –_- Boy did I feel sick afterwards.

I don’t know why I ignored the signs. =/ All I’m going to say is that it was a hard week.

After that sugar-over load I didn’t get hungry again for a long time. Finally Chase decided we should make dinner and I decided we should grill!007

Grilled: purple cabbage, garlic scape, and cherry tomatoes! Super delicious! I also had a Morningstar Farms California Turk’y burger and a small side of penne with Easy Garlic Scape Pesto. It hit the spot.

For dessert I could not make up my mind on what I wanted. So I decided to eat the healthier of the two first and then if I still really wanted the 2nd I could have it.009

1/2 cup Greek yogurt with some blueberries and blackberries and drizzled with honey. I’d forgotten how delicious this simple combination is. I definitely needed something more hearty though. =P

011

A little slice of Breakfast Blast with some ICBINB spray! Now I’m 100% satisfied. ^_^

I hope everyone has a great 4th of July or Canada Day Weekend!

Leave a Reply

