What a difference…one extra hours makes!

Okay now I have that song stuck in my head. >.< What a Difference a Day Makes. It’s so true too. I can feel like a completely different me after a day. Anywho…

I forgot how much I enjoy morning workouts until this morning, since there was no lecture, I had an extra hour to be at home before heading off to campus. I filled that hour with 30 minutes stationary bike and 20 minutes 30 Day Shred. I was thinking about increasing my biking to an hour, but doing the Shred right after it really kills me! I think 30 minutes is perfect. My muscles were so sore it was hard to hold my hairdryer up and I sweated sooo much I knew I had done enough cardio.

Before working-out however, I always eat breakfast. 002

0% Fage Greek Yogurt, the last of my strawberry rhubarb compote, one extremely ripe banana, almond butter, ground flax and raisins. After the photo I realized I forgot the main carbohydrate component and added a 4 pt baggie of Quaker Oatmeal Squares!

I’m so glad I brought yogurt into my life. ^_^ I cannot believe how little dairy I used to eat! I hope my bones will be okay. =/

After breakfast and exercise, I was off to chemistry lab for a few hours. Once I got out, I was very hungry even though it was still before noon! I headed to Great Harvest Bread because I vowed today was the day I was finally going to buy a loaf! I had my heart set on Breakfast Blast (Fresh Ground 100% Whole Wheat, water, honey, dates, cinnamon chips, rolled oats, yeast, salt, cinnamon, egg wash), but when I arrived the bread wasn’t done baking! =( Sadly I did not get my loaf today but I did get a free slice of Apple Crunch. It was delicious but a little too sweet for me.

019

I headed over to Starbucks to get some hardcore chemistry studying in (exam tomorrow). To fuel my brain I got a tall nonfat iced latte with caramel drizzle. It was delicious but the barista had really gone to town with the drizzle! It was too sweet!

020

I only studied there for about two hours due to it being soo hot! We reached 89.5 degrees! There was no wind so I pretty much baked. Finally giving in I headed to Hastings to study inside there and have lunch with Chase. ❤

004

Lunch was a splendid spinach salad topped with snap peas, cherry tomatoes, sunflower seeds and a dollop of Easy Garlic Scape Pesto! Didn’t even miss the noodles. =P Sadly though, due to me being over-baked, I had a headache that wouldn’t go away. Chase convinced me to just go home so I could take something for it and attempt to study there.

On my way, however, I got sidetracked and stopped at the grocery store! I love grocery shopping.

006

I used a ton of coupons today and only bought things on sale! I saved $9.28! What did I buy? Bananas, Lemon Cream Pie Think Thin bar, Light Life Smoky Tempeh Strips, Choabni’s(two flavors I’ve never had!), Chocolate Mint Luna Protein bar, Kashi Autumn Wheat, Coleslaw mix, and Morning Star Farms California Turk’y Burger. All things I’m pretty excited to try!

007

Also wanted to show off my new canisters holding oats, hot cereals, barley and dried blueberries! Funny story: my dad found them in the basement all wrapped up in unopened wrap. Turns out they were a wedding present my folks got!

011

Since my headache wasn’t going away even with the help of 2 ibuprofen, I decided to have a nice cool snack. 0% Lemon Chobani may just be my favorite one! Plus it goes soo well with Kashi Golean Crunch! ^_^ Okay, everything goes well with Kashi.

012

A few hours later near dinner time my stomach got to talking again. I munched on two of these small cups of Pirate’s Booty. So fluffy and light.

013

While I studied (and snacked…) Vincent decided he wanted to see what it was like to be one of my text books. ❤ He’s such a cutie. He did not like it however when I had to get a book out of there.

015

For dinner I had so many delicious flavors! I made Easy Roasted Balsamic Green Beans and Healthy Asian Slaw. They both turned out fabulous! I had them alongside one of my new Morning Star Farms California Turk’y Burgers and a microwaved sweet potato. I have never had a real turkey burger in my life, but boy were these fake ones tasty! Bursting with flavor and a good texture. I really enjoyed them.

018

Since I didn’t have my Breakfast Blast loaf that I’d planned on, I was really craving a carbohydrate substitute. I decided on trying my new Kashi cereal with some skim milk and cherries. Holy yum. I loved this Autumn Wheat. I’m always afraid of cereals being too sweet (like the Annie’s Fruity Bunnies!) but these had just the right light touch of it. Seriously yum but you do have to eat it quickly or it gets quiet soggy.

Well wish me luck tomorrow! Back to studying…

2 thoughts on “What a difference…one extra hours makes!

    • Thanks for commenting, Danica! ^_^ Yeah I love how the caramel drizzle sweetens it but also gives it some texture. I tried your dirty mocha once but sadly the chocolate sauce is not for me. =/ There’s just some things I don’t like chocolate in I guess!

Leave a Reply

