Veggie Packing

Loving my “Saturday”! I was able to stay up until midnight last night (only 4 more hours and it would have been 24 hours awake >.<) and then Chase kindly let us call it a night. We had a lot of fun playing video games together like old times though. =)

20120621-NOW 002

And even though I went to bed so late I still was up at 7am due to a princess (who will remain nameless) demanding her breakfast. She was so loud she even woke Chase which is pretty hard to do!

Not being able to fall back asleep, I got up and made myself a delicious breakfast of Japanese oatmeal (1/3 cup oats, 1 tbsp brow rice farina, 1 tsp ground flax, 1/2 banana, nutmeg) topped with a scoop of almond butter, toasted hazelnuts and golden raisins. I loved being able to eat this bowl at my leisure; nothing to rush me.

20120621-NOW 003

I also sipped on some homemade ice coffee with 1/2 & 1/2 and NuNaturals’ Pure Liquid Lemon NuStevia (more on this natural and zero calorie sweetener another day). It was pretty good but I still prefer Starbucks. ^_^ I’m trying to use up all my coffee beans though!

Around 10am I planned on hitting the gym  but found my stomach a little queasy. I decided to just shower and save the sweating for later tonight. Chase and I did a few errands (bank and Fred Meyer) today and then were back at home playing some more video games together!

20120621-NOW 005

I was extremely hungry for lunchtime around noon. I had the other half of my Red Robin Cheeseburger, the last little bit of the harvest grain salad, steamed collard greens drizzled with maple syrup, and an Orange Vanilla Chobani Champion. <3 I was soo full after this meal. Sometimes I don’t think about how much space veggies take up in your belly!

A few hours later my energy waned and I called for a break of video gaming for some TV watching, nail painting, and napping. I finished up watching the old movie How To Murder Your Wife with John Lemmon. I found it extremely sexist!

20120621-NOW 006

For cocktail hour around 5pm I sipped on this old favorite of mine, Bawls energy drink. This was a new cherry flavor that was delicious! I  normally don’t do energy drinks due to the high amount of calories but this one surprised me with only being 90 for the whole bottle. That’s pretty decent in comparison to others.

20120621-NOW 007

For dinner, I made Oh She Glow’s Asparagus and Potato Salad and set it on a bed of spinach. Thinking this still wouldn’t be enough and trying to go through some of my freezer stash I also broiled a Dr. Praegar California Veggie Burger and topped it with salsa. Everything tasted like summer, but again, extremely full!

An hour after dinner, with my stomach agreeing, I  hit the gym for 45 minutes on the stationary bike. I loved sweating once more. =) I’m very very grateful to be well!

The night is young and I intend to make the most of my weekend again, so there may yet be a small dessert tonight but I’m gonna go ahead and post this. I hope you all had a great Thursday! Don’t worry, your weekend is coming soon!

Very very last chance to enter my one year anniversary giveaway! I’ll be posting the winner on tomorrow night’s post.

Leave a Reply

