Chocolate Lover?

So I woke up with the extreme headache and puffy eyes that I went to bed with.  -_- I knew there was no way my head was going to bear an intense workout on my bike this morning. The next best thing would go on a nice long walk with my sister right? Right. I woke Win up and we got all bundled up to face the Montana winter. We stepped off our back porch and bam! We were hit in the face with the coldest wind. It went right through all of our layers. We looked at each other, shivered, and headed right back in the house defeated. Some days you just get to be lazy.

001

Instead of a workout I ate breakfast. A batch of scrambled eggs made with 2 eggs and steamed spinach was cooked up in a jiffy. Sadly, I couldn’t find anymore cheddar cheese! It really needed it =(. I enjoyed these sad eggs with an English muffin, half with Toffutti cream cheese, the other half with banana peanut butter, both with orange marmalade.

And then it was time to say goodbye to my beloved sister, Win. <3 She headed back to sunny San Diego today and is working on getting her life in order and quitting smoking! I know she can do it. She’s always been the strongest person I know.

Next on my to do list: oil change! I went to Jiffy Lube with my smartphone in hand because Yelp has a great check-in special! I saved $30 with their 50% off check-in! I was so impressed with their service as well. They always blow me away. ^_^

002

Around lunch time, I started with dessert first. This is a mixture of peanut butter M&M’s, almond M&M’s, and dark chocolate peanut M&M’s! They were hard to stop eating…

003

So next up I made a filling and healthy lunch. The rest of my mozzarella, pesto, and tomato sandwich from yesterday was enjoyed with a lovely salad of spinach, avocado, tomato, pineapple, and a drizzle of 1905 Dressing. Mmmm!

This (plus the candy) really filled me up! I managed to go all of work without a snack.

20120117_182416

Dinner was around 6:30pm though and consisted of bunch of leftovers. Butternut maple cranberry millet, sautéed Brussels sprouts, and tempeh. I love all the different flavors from salty to sweet. <3

For the rest of the night Chase and I worked on baking cookies (for his friend Mark who we are staying with near Seattle) and getting ready for our road trip tomorrow. There’s apparently going to be a snowstorm so we are very prepared and going to go very slow. It sucks that the weather is just getting bad now. >.< It had been so calm all December.

.20120117_220858

Eventually I had to taste test our creations, of course. ~.^ Chase and I split this whopper of a cookie and I found a cup of low-fat milk at the store (so I wouldn’t leave any in the house to go bad)! The cookies are good but again, even with M&M’s, I hate having chocolate in my baked goods!! The cookie is better in the none chocolate parts. Does this mean I am actually not a chocolate lover? o.O

Anyway we leave tomorrow morning and I am not 100% sure I’ll be able to blog for awhile. I have WordPress on my smartphone so I might be able to get in some pictures but don’t expect a really great post. =)

See you all on the West Coast!

Leave a Reply

